---
title: "Provision of an Individual Residential Care Placement"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07784d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07784d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07784d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07784d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "South Ayrshire Council"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Provision of an Individual Residential Care Placement

Buyer: South Ayrshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07784d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07784d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07784d.json)

## Summary

South Ayrshire Council commissioned an individual residential care placement, a health and social care service. The placement is for an individual rather than a stated wider service programme, and delivery is in the South Ayrshire area. The requirement was procured as a single placement, with the council as buyer. It represents a tailored care arrangement rather than a general supply of residential care capacity. The service is relevant to providers able to deliver residential care placements for people whose needs can be met through an individual placement arranged by a local authority.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Permissum Care Ltd. The council used a limited direct-award procedure under the Light Touch Regime, without prior publication of a call for competition. The stated award basis was price. One bid was recorded, from an SME. The contract was signed on 4 September 2026 and is active, with a recorded value of £574,968.16. The release does not state the contract period, so the end of the arrangement cannot be identified from the published details. The sole lot is marked cancelled, while the award and associated contract are recorded as active; the outcome is therefore reported as an active award to the named supplier.

For providers competing for comparable individual placements for South Ayrshire Council, this award shows demand for residential care arranged around an individual rather than a broad, multi-place service. Permissum Care Ltd, recorded as an SME, secured the contract through a direct award under the Light Touch Regime, with price identified as the evaluation basis and one bid received. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate that it can provide an appropriate individual residential placement in the South Ayrshire area and offer a price acceptable to the council. The award indicates that a smaller specialist provider was able to compete for this requirement. Providers should be able to evidence their capacity to match individual placement needs and deliver residential care reliably.

## Notice

Provision of an Individual Residential Care Placement

### Procurement Information

Direct award under the Light Touch Regime (LTR)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089987-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £574,968 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | South Ayrshire Council |
| Locality | AYR |
| Postcode area | Kilmarnock |
| Postcode | KA7 1DR |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM9 Southern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM94 South Ayrshire |
| Local authority | South Ayrshire |
| Electoral ward | Ayr West |
| Westminster constituency | Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock |
| Delivery location | TLM94 South Ayrshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Permissum Care Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 10:34 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/089987-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.south-ayrshire.gov.uk/procurement/
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843710
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA00405

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07784d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07784d.json.
