---
title: "CAPITAL PURCHASE OF UROLOGY LASER, GA-0008700 - MOSES PULSE 120H 50HZ 32A"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Swansea Bay University Health Board"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# CAPITAL PURCHASE OF UROLOGY LASER, GA-0008700 - MOSES PULSE 120H 50HZ 32A

Buyer: Swansea Bay University Health Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd.json)

## Summary

Swansea Bay University Health Board bought a Lumenis MOSES Pulse 120H 50Hz 32A urology laser, a specialist medical device for urological procedures. Its stated uses include treating urinary stones by laser lithotripsy and performing Holmium Laser Enucleation of the Prostate (HoLEP). The purchase replaces an end-of-life urology laser at Morriston Hospital and is a one-off capital purchase. The equipment falls within urology diagnostic and treatment devices (CPV 33125000) and is for delivery in Swansea, Wales. NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services managed the procurement on the Health Board’s behalf.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Boston Scientific Limited. The Health Board used a limited competition as a direct call-off from the NHS Supply Chain framework for Medical Lasers and Related Accessories and Services. The contract was signed on 22 September 2026 and runs from 22 September 2026 to 21 September 2027. Its recorded value is £12,822.15 excluding VAT and £113,814.72 including VAT. There was one lot, covering the urology laser purchase. The award information identifies the successful supplier and equipment, but does not set out evaluation criteria.

For suppliers of specialist urology lasers, this purchase shows demand from Swansea Bay University Health Board for replacement equipment supporting stone treatment and prostate surgery at Morriston Hospital. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need to supply a suitable laser for these procedures and demonstrate that it can meet the clinical equipment need. The buyer used a call-off from an NHS Supply Chain framework rather than a standalone open tender, so experience of supplying through the relevant framework route would be commercially pertinent. This was a one-off equipment purchase, not a recurring service contract; suppliers should therefore focus on the buyer’s replacement needs and the specified urological applications rather than assume demand for broader medical devices.

## Notice

This is to inform the market of a Contract Detail & Award for the provision of a Lumenis MOSES Pulse 120H 50Hz 32A urology laser, supplied by Boston Scientific. The laser is a specialist medical device designed to support urological procedures, including the treatment of urinary stones through laser lithotripsy and procedures such as Holmium Laser Enucleation of the Prostate (HoLEP). The contract is for the replacement of the existing end-of-life urology laser at Morriston Hospital and includes a one-off capital purchase. The procurement was undertaken using a direct call-off via NHS Supply Chain Medical Lasers and Related Accessories and Services - Framework reference: 2024/S 000-011959.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090254-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 22 Sep 2026 - 21 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £12,822 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Swansea Bay University Health Board |
| Locality | PORT TALBOT |
| Postcode area | Swansea |
| Postcode | SA12 7BR |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL4 Mid and South West Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL44 Neath Port Talbot |
| Local authority | Neath Port Talbot |
| Electoral ward | Baglan |
| Westminster constituency | Aberafan Maesteg |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Boston Scientific Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33125000 - Urology, exploration devices

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 15:24 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090254-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090254-2026
  23rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778dd.json.
