---
title: "Comms and Culture Consultancy"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The Insolvency Service"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Comms and Culture Consultancy

Buyer: The Insolvency Service  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee.json)

## Summary

The Insolvency Service commissioned strategic language and culture consultancy to establish and embed a consistent language framework across the organisation. The work covers organisational narrative and messaging, redesign of exemplar documents, content strategy, staff capability-building, facilitated training and awareness, senior leadership coaching, train-the-trainer support, engagement campaigns, programme governance and coordination, and a staff champions network. It also includes responsive consultancy and discovery of how strategic language principles might be used in AI-enabled communication tools and future digital learning. The requirement is business development and organisational consultancy. Delivery is across England, including the North East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East and South West.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Wordtree Limited. The award date was not recorded in the published data; the award outcome was published on 23 September 2026. The contract period runs from 3 October 2026 to 2 October 2027, with signature scheduled for 2 October 2026. The awarded value is £121,800 excluding VAT (£146,160 including VAT). The buyer used a direct award below the applicable threshold without competition. The requirement was arranged as one lot, marked suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The award record does not state evaluation criteria.

For organisations competing for similar work from The Insolvency Service, this award demonstrates demand for a joined-up strategic language and culture programme rather than a narrowly focused copywriting service. Credible providers would need to translate organisational strategy into consistent narratives, messaging and practical document and content changes, then support adoption through stakeholder engagement, training, leadership coaching and an internal champions network. Programme coordination and governance, alongside the ability to respond to evolving needs, are relevant capabilities. The scope also calls for discovery expertise around applying language principles to AI-enabled communications and digital learning. The selected supplier was an SME, and the single lot was marked suitable for SMEs and social enterprises, indicating that this scale of consultancy can be delivered by smaller organisations as well as larger firms.

## Notice

The Insolvency Service requires the provision of a Strategic Language and Culture Transformation Programme to develop, implement and embed a consistent strategic language framework across the organisation. The programme will support organisational change, communication improvement, behavioural adoption and capability development through a combination of consultancy, framework development, stakeholder engagement, governance support, training and communications activities. The services include the development of a Strategic Language Framework, organisational narrative and messaging, exemplar document redesign, content strategy support, organisational capability building through facilitated training and awareness sessions, senior leadership coaching, train-the-trainer services, adoption and engagement campaigns, programme governance and coordination, establishment of a champions network, and consultancy support to address emerging requirements. The programme also includes discovery activities to assess opportunities for embedding strategic language principles within AI-enabled communication tools and future digital learning solutions.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090299-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 3 Oct 2026 - 2 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £121,800 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Insolvency Service |
| Locality | STRATFORD |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E20 1HZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI41 Hackney and Newham |
| Local authority | Newham |
| Electoral ward | Stratford Olympic Park |
| Westminster constituency | Stratford and Bow |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Wordtree Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79411100 - Business development consultancy services

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 16:13 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090299-2026
- 23 Sep 2026 at 16:02 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090287-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090299-2026
  23rd September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090287-2026
  23rd September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778ee.json.
