---
title: "Mandatory Training for students enrolled on FEHHS Healthcare programmes Framework Agreement"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "University of Greenwich"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Mandatory Training for students enrolled on FEHHS Healthcare programmes Framework Agreement

Buyer: University of Greenwich  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4.json)

## Summary

London and South East University Group is planning a framework agreement for a training provider to deliver mandatory training to students on the University of Greenwich’s Faculty of Education, Health and Human Sciences healthcare programmes. The training covers moving and handling, resuscitation and basic life support, safeguarding adults and children, conflict resolution, and breakaway techniques. The purpose is to provide additional training capacity for these students. This is a specialist training services requirement, including health, first-aid and safety training. Delivery is in the United Kingdom; the procurement identifies no more precise delivery location.

This is at the planning stage: the buyer has expressed an intention to procure, but has not yet invited tenders. It expects to award a framework agreement through a single lot. The anticipated contract period runs from 5 January 2027 to 3 January 2031, with a possible extension to 2 January 2032. The stated gross value is £2.8 million. The buyer’s market-engagement milestone gives 7 October 2026 as the date for expression-of-interest responses; this is an engagement date, not a tender submission deadline. Suppliers interested in the work are asked to submit an expression-of-interest response and monitor for a future tender notice. No evaluation basis is set out at this planning stage.

This requirement is suited to training providers able to supply additional delivery capacity for healthcare students across several mandatory safety and care subjects. Relevant capability includes teaching moving and handling, resuscitation or basic life support, adult and child safeguarding, conflict resolution, and breakaway training. Providers with a breadth of suitable courses and the operational capacity to support a university healthcare faculty across a multi-year framework are likely to be well placed when the procurement reaches tender. The buyer is seeking a suitably qualified training provider. The published information does not define particular accreditations, staff credentials or minimum experience, so suppliers should use the planned engagement to understand the buyer’s needs and prepare to review the eventual tender requirements.

## Notice

The London and South East University Group (LASE) is seeking to award a Framework Agreement to a suitably qualified Training Provider to provide additional resource to deliver mandatory Moving and Handling, Resuscitation / Basic Life Support (BSL), Safeguarding Adults and Children, Conflict Resolution, and Breakaway Training for students enrolled on the University of Greenwich Faculty of Education, Health and Human Sciences (FEHHS) Healthcare programmes. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-London:-Training-services./92C3362B24 To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/92C3362B24

### Planning Information

Suppliers interested in this opportunity should complete and submit the Expression of Interest Response document and continue to monitor the Central Digital Platform for the Tender Notice. The deadline for Expression of Interest Responses is 12 noon Wednesday 7th October 2026.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090295-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 5 Jan 2027 - 3 Jan 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £2,800,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University of Greenwich |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE9 2UG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI5 Outer London - East and North East |
| ITL 3 | TLI51 Bexley and Greenwich |
| Local authority | Greenwich |
| Electoral ward | Eltham Town & Avery Hill |
| Westminster constituency | Eltham and Chislehurst |
| Delivery location | TLJ South East (England) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80500000 - Training services
- 80510000 - Specialist training services
- 80521000 - Training programme services
- 80550000 - Safety training services
- 80560000 - Health and first-aid training services
- 80561000 - Health training services
- 80562000 - First-aid training services

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 16:09 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090295-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090295-2026
  23rd September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/92C3362B24
- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-London:-Training-services./92C3362B24
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778f4.json.
