---
title: "Provision Of Furniture & White Goods For Furnished Tenancies"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Knowsley Council"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Provision Of Furniture & White Goods For Furnished Tenancies

Buyer: Knowsley Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff.json)

## Summary

Knowsley Council buys furniture, household appliances and flooring for its Furnished Tenancies scheme. The items are provided to households at risk of losing their tenancy because they lack essential furnishings. The requirement covers the supply of these goods for the scheme, with delivery in Knowsley, in the Liverpool City Region. This is a goods contract for domestic furniture, white goods and flooring rather than a general facilities or housing-management service. The buyer is Knowsley Council; the process was managed through STAR Procurement. The requirement was grouped as one lot, covering the scheme’s furniture, white goods and flooring needs.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Furniture Resource Centre Limited. The recorded contract value is £3,000,000. The contract was signed on 6 September 2026 and runs from 7 September 2026 to 6 September 2029, with three optional 12-month extensions. The buyer used a limited procedure, calling off the Northern Housing Consortium’s Furniture & Flooring Services Framework rather than publishing a competition notice. The award basis was price. The single lot is marked cancelled in the lot data, while the award and contract are recorded as active; the published outcome identifies the supplier and active contract. One bid was recorded, and it was from an SME.

This award shows demand from Knowsley Council for a coordinated supply of household furniture, white goods and flooring to support furnished tenancies and reduce the risk of tenancy failure. A credible competitor when this requirement next comes to market would need to source and supply all three product groups, with the capacity to serve households across Knowsley and handle a recurring public-sector delivery programme. Price was the stated award basis, so competitive pricing across a broad range of furnishings and appliances is important. The incumbent route was a call-off from the Northern Housing Consortium Furniture & Flooring Services Framework, making framework access relevant to suppliers pursuing similar work. The successful supplier was an SME, demonstrating that a smaller business competed for and won the contract.

## Notice

The Furnished Tenancies scheme provides furniture, white goods & flooring to households who would be at risk of tenancy failure due to lack of furniture otherwise. Items include White goods, Furniture & Flooring Contract Start: 07/09/2026 Contract End: 06/09/2029 Extensions Available: 3 x 12 months

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The Furnished Tenancies scheme provides furniture, white goods & flooring to households who would be at risk of tenancy failure due to lack of furniture otherwise. Items include White goods, Furniture & Flooring Contract Start: 07/09/2026 Contract End: 06/09/2029 Additional information: The Furnished Tenancies scheme provides furniture, white goods & flooring to households who would be at risk of tenancy failure due to lack of furniture otherwise. Items include White goods, Furniture & Flooring Contract Start: 07/09/2026 Contract End: 06/09/2029

Options: 3 x 12 month extension options

### Procurement Information

Call Off Contract via the Northern Housing Consortium - Furniture & Flooring Services Framework - Lot 1

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090321-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £3,000,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Knowsley Council |
| Locality | HUYTON |
| Postcode area | Liverpool |
| Postcode | L36 9YU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD7 Merseyside |
| ITL 3 | TLD71 East Merseyside |
| Local authority | Knowsley |
| Electoral ward | Roby |
| Westminster constituency | Knowsley |
| Delivery location | TLD7 Merseyside |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Furniture Resource Centre Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products

### Codes

- 39000000 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 16:52 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090321-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.knowsley.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0778ff.json.
