---
title: "Supply of Cash Out Vouchers"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077908"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077908"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077908.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077908.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hull City Council"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Supply of Cash Out Vouchers

Buyer: Hull City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077908

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077908)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077908.json)

## Summary

Hull City Council is buying cash-out vouchers, classified as presents and rewards, for use in Hull. The vouchers provide a way for the council to make cash payments to recipients through a voucher service. This is a goods procurement, awarded to PayPoint PLC. The requirement is for voucher supply rather than a broader cash-payment or financial-services contract.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to PayPoint PLC. Hull City Council used a direct award through the Government Commercial Agency’s G-Cloud 14 framework, without a separate competition; the recorded evaluation criterion was price. The contract was signed on 21 September 2026. Its initial period is two years, valued at £60,576, with an option to extend by one year subject to satisfactory performance; the stated total contract value including the extension is £90,864. The procurement was presented as one lot, although its status is recorded as cancelled while the award and contract are active.

For suppliers considering this requirement if Hull City Council buys cash-out vouchers again, the award demonstrates demand for a service that can provide and support voucher-based cash payments. PayPoint PLC, a large supplier, was selected through the council’s existing G-Cloud 14 framework, so credible competitors would need to offer a suitable voucher service and be able to supply through that framework route. The recorded evaluation basis was price, making competitive pricing material to the council’s decision. The requirement is focused on cash-out vouchers for Hull City Council; providers whose offer is limited to unrelated gifts, rewards or general payment services would need to show that it meets this specific use.

## Notice

Hull City Council (The Authority) has awarded a contract to PayPoint PLC via the Government Commercial Agency G-Cloud 14 framework. for the supply of cash out vouchers for an initial period of 2 years to the value of PS60,576 with the option to extend for a further 1 year subject to satisfactory performance. The total value of the contract will be PS90,864.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Hull City Council (The Authority) has awarded a contract to PayPoint PLC via the Government Commercial Agency G-Cloud 14 framework. for the supply of cash out vouchers for an initial period of 2 years to the value of PS60,576 with the option to extend for a further 1 year subject to satisfactory performance. The total value of the contract will be PS90,864.

Options: Option to extend for a further 1 year subject to satisfactory performance

### Procurement Information

Direct award via the Government Commercial Agency G-Cloud 14 framework.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090343-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £90,864 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hull City Council |
| Locality | HULL |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU1 2AA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE11 Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Local authority | Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Electoral ward | St Andrew's & Docklands |
| Westminster constituency | Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice |
| Delivery location | TLE11 Kingston upon Hull, City of |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | PAYPOINT PLC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 18 - Clothing, footwear, luggage articles and accessories

### Codes

- 18530000 - Presents and rewards

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 19:01 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090343-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://uk.eu-supply.com/ctm/Company/CompanyInformation/Index/104102
- https://www.hull.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077908. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077908.json.
