---
title: "Optimix Development Appraisal"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077909"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077909"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077909.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077909.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "London Borough of Enfield"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# Optimix Development Appraisal

Buyer: London Borough of Enfield  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077909

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077909)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077909.json)

## Summary

The London Borough of Enfield procured access to Beacon Partnership LLP’s Optimix Development Appraisal Toolkit. The service combines software licences with implementation support, training and annual support services, enabling the council to use a development appraisal tool. The procurement is for software-related services, specifically financial systems software development services (CPV 72212442). Delivery is in Enfield, London. The contracted package covers both access to the toolkit and support around its implementation and ongoing use, rather than software alone.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Enfield made a direct award below the relevant threshold without competition. Beacon Partnership LLP was selected as supplier. The contract was signed on 27 August 2026 and runs from 28 August 2026 to 28 August 2028. Its gross value is £48,456. The requirement was handled as one lot. The published procurement details identify no separate evaluation criteria; the supplier was appointed through the direct-award route rather than a competitive assessment.

This award indicates demand from Enfield for a development appraisal toolkit delivered as a supported software service: suppliers seeking comparable future work would need to provide suitable appraisal software licences alongside practical implementation assistance, user training and continuing annual support. Credibility would depend on being able to supply the software and sustain its use through onboarding and ongoing service, not simply offering a licence. The award was made directly without competition, so it does not demonstrate a competitive scoring model or published technical thresholds. The selected provider was Beacon Partnership LLP, a large supplier; businesses considering this buyer’s requirement should be prepared to support a council-scale customer across the full software lifecycle.

## Notice

Beacon Partnership will provide Enfield Council with access to its Optimix Development Appraisal Toolkit, including software licences, implementation support, training and annual support services.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090344-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 28 Aug 2026 - 28 Aug 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £48,456 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Enfield |
| Locality | ENFIELD |
| Postcode area | Enfield |
| Postcode | EN1 3XA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI5 Outer London - East and North East |
| ITL 3 | TLI54 Enfield |
| Local authority | Enfield |
| Electoral ward | Town |
| Westminster constituency | Enfield North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Beacon Partnership LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72212442 - Financial systems software development services

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 19:06 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090344-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090344-2026
  23rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.enfield.gov.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077909. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077909.json.
