---
title: "NRW/30180 Money Market Funds"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07790a"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07790a"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07790a.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07790a.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Norwich City Council"
published: "2026-09-23"
---

# NRW/30180 Money Market Funds

Buyer: Norwich City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07790a

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07790a)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07790a.json)

## Summary

Norwich City Council procured money market fund services: investment of council cash in money market funds to manage short-term cash and liquidity. The work is a financial service, specifically financial market operational services, delivered in the United Kingdom. The procurement has one lot and is intended for the council’s requirements. The named buyer is Norwich City Council.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Norwich City Council used limited competition below the applicable threshold. Royal London Asset Management was selected as supplier. The contract was signed on 4 December 2025 and runs from 4 December 2025 to 3 December 2030, with an extension limit of 3 December 2035. Its value is £50,000 excluding VAT (£60,000 including VAT). The competition was for a single lot. The available information does not state the evaluation criteria.

This award shows demand from Norwich City Council for money market fund services to support its cash and liquidity management. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need the ability to manage public-sector cash through money market funds and provide dependable financial market operations. The selected supplier, Royal London Asset Management, is identified as a large organisation, indicating that the awarded service went to an established asset manager. Firms with relevant investment-management expertise and capacity to handle a council’s cash-management requirements are the closest fit. The work is a focused financial services requirement rather than a broad council-services contract; suppliers without money market fund capabilities are unlikely to be well matched.

## Notice

Procurement of Money Market Funds

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090345-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Dec 2025 - 3 Dec 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £50,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Norwich City Council |
| Locality | NORWICH |
| Postcode area | Norwich |
| Postcode | NR2 1NH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH5 Norfolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH51 Norwich and East Norfolk |
| Local authority | Norwich |
| Electoral ward | Mancroft |
| Westminster constituency | Norwich South |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Royal London Asset Management |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 66 - Financial and insurance services

### Codes

- 66151000 - Financial market operational services

## Release History

- 23 Sep 2026 at 19:45 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090345-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090345-2026
  23rd September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.norwich.gov.uk/site/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07790a. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07790a.json.
