---
title: "Social Care or Education Placement"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077934"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077934"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077934.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077934.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bristol City Council"
published: "2026-09-24"
---

# Social Care or Education Placement

Buyer: Bristol City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077934

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077934)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077934.json)

## Summary

Bristol City Council procured a social care or education placement, classified as a health and social work service. The requirement is for a placement rather than a wider programme of services, and the recorded delivery location is in the United Kingdom. The contract was awarded to Aspris Children’s Services Limited, based in Leicester. No more specific service description or delivery town is recorded, so the requirement can be identified as a placement but not matched to a particular care setting or educational specialism from these details alone.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. Bristol City Council used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition. Aspris Children’s Services Limited was selected for the single lot. The contract was signed on 25 August 2026 and runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2029. Its value is £353,889 excluding VAT and £424,666.80 including VAT. The award is active; the published data gives no separate award date or evaluation criteria. This was a non-competitive placement arrangement, rather than a tender assessed against stated competitive criteria.

This award shows Bristol City Council’s demand for an individual social care or education placement delivered by a specialist provider. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to offer a suitable placement service and demonstrate that it can meet the needs set out by the council when the requirement is defined. The successful provider is a large children’s services company, suggesting that established delivery capacity may be relevant, but the procurement details do not identify required accreditations, qualifications, staffing levels or a particular care or education specialism. The direct-award route means the award does not evidence a competitive evaluation or specific winning technical strengths. Providers should therefore judge fit against their placement capability and ability to deliver for Bristol City Council.

## Notice

Social Care or Education Placement - DNYY3567

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090415-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £353,889 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bristol City Council |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS1 5TR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Hotwells and Harbourside |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Aspris Children's Services Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 24 Sep 2026 at 09:52 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090415-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090415-2026
  24th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.bristol.gov.uk
- https://www.aspris.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077934. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077934.json.
