---
title: "C3663 - PROW Furniture and associated PROW and countryside access works."
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-07793b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07793b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07793b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07793b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Cheshire East Borough Council"
published: "2026-09-24"
---

# C3663 - PROW Furniture and associated PROW and countryside access works.

Buyer: Cheshire East Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-07793b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07793b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07793b.json)

## Summary

Cheshire East Council commissioned a framework for installing public rights of way furniture and carrying out related rights of way and countryside access works across the Cheshire East borough. The work covers small-scale works, bridges of 4m to 6m and 8m, non-standard work, and vegetation clearance. It is construction and access-infrastructure work for the council’s public rights of way network, which is managed through four area network management and enforcement officers. Suppliers whose work includes maintaining or improving public access routes, installing route furniture and bridges, or clearing vegetation are working in the relevant field. The contracts are grouped around these types of work, with separate supplier groups for each.

The procurement is complete and the framework contracts are active. Cheshire East Council used a below-threshold procedure, with the specific method recorded as unknown. Suppliers were ranked on combined quality and financial scores; the highest-ranked contractor is offered work packages, with work passed down the ranking if a provider lacks capability or capacity, or is suspended or removed. Contracts were signed on 15 August 2026 and run from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2029, with an optional 12-month extension to 31 August 2030. Each of the five contracts is valued at £508,632 excluding VAT (£610,358.40 including VAT). Small-scale works went to D J Leutscher, Sevro Groundcare, HJH Commercial Consultants, Martins Countryside Contracting, Redfox Countryside Services and McEwan Contractors. The 4m–6m bridges contract went to HJH, Martins Countryside Contracting, McEwan, Redfox and Sevro. The 8m bridges contract went to the same five. Non-standard work went to D J Leutscher, HJH, Martins Countryside Contracting, Martin Contracting Services, McEwan, Redfox, Sevro and W.A.P. Lawton & Son. Vegetation clearance went to Alben Landscapes, D J Leutscher, HJH, Martins Countryside Contracting, McEwan, Redfox and Sevro.

For competitors, the award shows that Cheshire East Council buys a range of practical works to maintain its public rights of way and countryside access network: route furniture installation, small-scale works, bridge work at two specified sizes, non-standard work and vegetation clearance. Relevant suppliers need to be able to deliver the particular work package they seek, and to demonstrate both quality and competitive pricing, since the framework ranking combines those scores. Capacity matters as well: work can pass to the next-ranked provider if a higher-ranked supplier cannot take it on. Several selected suppliers are small or medium-sized businesses, showing that the work is not limited to large contractors. The framework gives no volume guarantee and the council retains the right to use other suppliers.

## Notice

Cheshire East Council is looking to create a framework for the installation of public rights of way (PROW) furniture and associated PROW and countryside access works. The framework will run for 3 years (from August 2026) with the option to extend for one further 12-month period. The PROW network within the borough of Cheshire East Council is currently managed by four area PROW Network Management & Enforcement Officers.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090429-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £508,632 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Cheshire East Borough Council |
| Locality | CREWE |
| Postcode area | Crewe |
| Postcode | CW1 2JZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD6 Cheshire |
| ITL 3 | TLD62 Cheshire East |
| Local authority | Cheshire East |
| Electoral ward | Crewe Central |
| Westminster constituency | Crewe and Nantwich |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 9 |
| Supplier names | d.j.leutscher-contractor; SEVRO GROUNDCARE LTD; HJH COMMERCIAL CONSULTANTS LTD; Martins Countryside Contracting Ltd; Redfox Countryside Services; McEwan Contractors; MARTIN CONTRACTING SERVICES LTD; W.A.P. LAWTON & SON LIMITED; Alben Landscapes Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 24 Sep 2026 at 10:13 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090429-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090429-2026
  24th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://Redfoxcountrysideservices.co.uk
- http://waplawton.co.uk
- http://www.albenlandscapes.co.uk
- http://www.mcewan-contractors.co.uk
- http://www.sevro.co.uk
- http://www.wearemartin.co.uk
- https://www.hjhcommercialconsultants.com/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-07793b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-07793b.json.
