---
title: "CSP26855 - Space Comm London 2027 Stand"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-09-24"
---

# CSP26855 - Space Comm London 2027 Stand

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6.json)

## Summary

UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) procured a stand for Space-Comm London 2027, an exhibition stand requirement (CPV 39154100). UK Shared Business Services Ltd managed the procurement on UKRI’s behalf. The purchase is for the stand itself; the published description does not set out its design, dimensions, construction or associated services. Delivery is stated as taking place in the United Kingdom, without a more specific location. The requirement relates to UKRI’s participation at Space-Comm London 2027, so it is relevant to suppliers of exhibition stands and businesses able to provide goods for an exhibition presence.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. SPACE-COMM LTD was selected as the supplier for the single lot. The contract was signed on 21 September 2026 and runs from 22 September 2026 to 25 February 2027. Its value is £10,790 excluding VAT (£12,948 including VAT). UKRI used a below-threshold direct award without competition, citing the absence of competition for technical reasons: it considered that only this supplier could provide the required goods and that there were no reasonable alternatives. The published information gives no further detail on eligibility requirements or evaluation criteria; the stated basis for selecting the supplier was the technical exclusivity rationale.

For suppliers assessing future demand from UKRI, this award shows a requirement for an exhibition stand connected with Space-Comm London 2027, delivered in the United Kingdom. The requirement was met through a direct award rather than a competitive process, on the stated basis that one supplier could provide the goods and that no reasonable alternative existed. A credible competitor for comparable work would need to demonstrate that it can supply the specific stand UKRI requires and explain clearly how its offer addresses any technical conditions that make alternatives unsuitable. The award names SPACE-COMM LTD as the supplier, but the published details do not describe the stand’s technical specification, production capability or supplier qualifications. The evidence therefore points to specialist exhibition-stand supply, rather than a broader event-management or exhibition-services contract.

## Notice

***** THIS IS A CONTRACT DETAILS NOTICE, NOT A CALL FOR COMPETITION ***** This procurement is being concluded without competition due to an absence of competition for technical reasons, only a particular supplier can supply the goods required, and there are no reasonable alternatives to those goods. UK Research Innovation (UKRI) had a requirement for Space Comm London 2027 Stand to be supplied.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090680-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 22 Sep 2026 - 25 Feb 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £10,790 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Hub Exhibitions Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products

### Codes

- 39154100 - Exhibition stands

## Release History

- 24 Sep 2026 at 15:28 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090680-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090680-2026
  24th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://space-comm.com/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779c6.json.
