---
title: "POW-DCO-63978 - PURCHASE OF DENTAL CHAIR AND CABINETRY"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services"
published: "2026-09-24"
---

# POW-DCO-63978 - PURCHASE OF DENTAL CHAIR AND CABINETRY

Buyer: NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0.json)

## Summary

Powys Teaching Health Board bought a dental chair and cabinetry for its dental department at Brecon War Memorial Hospital. This is a dental equipment supply requirement, covering the chair and associated cabinetry for use in the hospital’s dental service. NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services, hosted by Velindre University NHS Trust, acted as the buying organisation. The procurement description identifies Powys Teaching Health Board as the organisation requiring the equipment, with delivery and use at Brecon War Memorial Hospital in Brecon, Powys.

The procurement is complete: Henry Schein UK Holdings Limited was selected and the contract is active. The contract was signed on 26 August 2026, at a value of £37,015.66. The stated procurement was a direct award using the NHS Supply Chain framework for dental technologies, implants, related consumables and services. One bid was recorded, and the award criteria recorded for the lot were price. The tender data also includes a cancelled lot describing a separate anaesthetic machine purchase for Wrexham Maelor Hospital; it is distinct from the dental chair and cabinetry requirement and is not the awarded purchase reported here.

This award shows demand from Powys Teaching Health Board for dental department equipment: a dental chair supplied with cabinetry for hospital use. A credible competitor for a comparable future requirement would need to supply and support suitable dental chairs and associated cabinetry, with products appropriate for a clinical dental department. The selected supplier was a large UK-based company, and the purchase was made through an NHS Supply Chain framework covering dental technologies, implants, related consumables and services. Suppliers should therefore be able to meet the framework’s participation and supply arrangements as well as compete on price, the stated award basis. The requirement was a focused equipment purchase for one hospital department, rather than a broader clinical services contract.

## Notice

Powys Teaching Health Board have direct awarded a contract for the purchase of a dental chair and cabinetry for use within the dental department at Brecon War Memorial Hospital. This was awarded via the NHS Supply Chain Framework for NHS Supply Chain Framework Dental Technologies Implants and Related Consumables and Services (Reference: 2024/S 000-032342) .

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Betsi Cadwaladr University Health Board have direct awarded a contract for the purchase of Anaesthetic Machine for use within the MRI scanner at Wrexham Maelor Hospital. This was awarded via the NHS Supply Chain Framework for Anaesthesia Machines and Related Accessories and Services (Reference: 2026/S 000-008108).

### Procurement Information

The direct award was made under the terms of the NHS Supply Chain framework for Dental Technologies Implants and Related Consumables and Services (Reference: 2024/S 000-032342) which is permitted under PCR 2015.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090696-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £37,015 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership-Procurement Services |
| Locality | ST ASAPH |
| Postcode area | Llandudno |
| Postcode | LL17 0JL |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL3 North Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL33 Conwy and Denbighshire |
| Local authority | Denbighshire |
| Electoral ward | Bodelwyddan |
| Westminster constituency | Clwyd North |
| Delivery location | TLL23 Flintshire and Wrexham |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Henry Schein UK Holdings Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33172100 - Anaesthesia devices
- 33192410 - Dental chairs

## Release History

- 24 Sep 2026 at 15:49 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090696-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA0221

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779d0.json.
