---
title: "Fire Risk Assessments"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "Sheffield City Council"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# Fire Risk Assessments

Buyer: Sheffield City Council  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0.json)

## Summary

Sheffield City Council is procuring fire risk assessment services for its housing and corporate properties. The work is classified as health and safety services, including fire and explosion protection and control consultancy. The requirement concerns assessing fire risks across the council’s housing and corporate estate; delivery is in Sheffield. This is a services contract intended to support fire safety across both property areas.

The council invited offers through an open procedure. The procurement is divided into one lot, with an estimated value of £240,200 excluding VAT (£288,240 including VAT). The contract period is 1 December 2026 to 31 March 2028. Bidders could submit questions until 20 October 2026 at 23:00, and offers were due by 21 October 2026 at 16:00. The council planned to decide the award by 23 November 2026. Evaluation allocates 60% to price and 40% to quality. The lot is identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

This opportunity may suit fire safety consultancies and health and safety service providers able to carry out fire risk assessments across both housing and corporate properties. Suppliers need relevant fire risk assessment and fire protection expertise to address the council’s requirements across these property types. The single-lot scope makes this a combined requirement rather than separate competitions for housing and corporate premises. The council identifies the work as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, so smaller specialist providers may also find it relevant. Price is the larger part of the evaluation, while quality also carries substantial weight; bidders need to present a competitive price alongside a strong-quality proposal.

## Notice

Fire Risk Assessments Housing and Corporate

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090911-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Dec 2026 - 31 Mar 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £240,200 |
| Lots value | £240,200 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Sheffield City Council |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 2HH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71317100 - Fire and explosion protection and control consultancy services
- 71317200 - Health and safety services

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 11:29 - TenderUpdate - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090911-2026
- 24 Sep 2026 at 17:03 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090748-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090911-2026
  25th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090748-2026
  24th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://sheffield.gov.uk
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=109429&TID100114472&B=
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-0779f0.json.
