---
title: "Wolsingham Primary School Roofing Works"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077a02"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a02"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a02.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a02.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Durham County Council"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# Wolsingham Primary School Roofing Works

Buyer: Durham County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077a02

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a02)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a02.json)

## Summary

Durham County Council commissioned roofing works at Wolsingham Primary School, covering slate and tile roofing systems. The work is construction, delivered at the school in Wolsingham.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to John Flowers Ltd. It was run competitively through a selective route under a framework agreement, below the applicable threshold. The contract was signed on 25 September 2026 and runs from 5 October 2026 to 12 February 2027. Its value is £296,560 excluding VAT (£355,872 including VAT).

For comparable future work at Durham County Council schools, credible suppliers would need to deliver slate and tile roofing construction. The award demonstrates demand for a contractor able to undertake a defined school-roofing project through a framework route.

## Notice

Wolsingham Primary School Roofing Works (Lot 1 Slate and Tile Roofing Systems)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090778-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 5 Oct 2026 - 12 Feb 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £296,560 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Durham County Council |
| Locality | DURHAM |
| Postcode area | Durham |
| Postcode | DH1 5WB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC41 Durham |
| Local authority | County Durham |
| Electoral ward | Framwellgate & Newton Hall |
| Westminster constituency | City of Durham |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | JOHN FLOWERS LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 07:58 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090778-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090778-2026
  25th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.durham.gov.uk/
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-067fc5
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a02. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a02.json.
