---
title: "Contract Award for the procurement of an E- Learning Portal"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077a08"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a08"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a08.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a08.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Dundee City Council"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# Contract Award for the procurement of an E- Learning Portal

Buyer: Dundee City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077a08

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a08)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a08.json)

## Summary

Dundee City Council procured an e-learning portal, a software platform for delivering online learning. The requirement is described as procurement of the portal for the council, with delivery in Dundee. It is classified as software and information systems. This is a digital learning technology requirement rather than a general training or course-delivery service, and is relevant to suppliers that provide e-learning platforms and related software. The council is the buying organisation; the awarded supplier is Learning Pool Ltd. The published scope identifies a single requirement for the portal, without further functional detail about users, course content, integrations or hosting. Businesses assessing fit should therefore focus on their ability to supply an e-learning portal for a local authority, rather than infer specific technical features beyond the stated platform requirement.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Learning Pool Ltd. Dundee City Council used a direct award through the Crown Commercial Service G Cloud 14 framework, without a separate competition or prior call for competition. The recorded evaluation criterion was price. One bid was recorded for the requirement. The contract value is £283,408, and it was signed on 20 May 2026. The contract award information identifies one lot, although that lot is marked cancelled in the tender data; the award and contract are recorded as active. The procurement includes an option to extend the contract by a further 12 months, up to 17 May 2030. The stated delivery location is Dundee.

For suppliers who did not win, this award shows Dundee City Council’s demand for an e-learning portal and its use of the G Cloud 14 framework to place this requirement by direct award. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need an established e-learning platform suitable for a local authority, with the capacity to support the council’s operational needs and deliver the portal in Dundee. The recorded selection was based on price, so competitive pricing would matter alongside demonstrating that the platform meets the buyer’s stated requirement. The award went to a large supplier, and the recorded bid count was one, including no SME bids. Those facts give suppliers useful context on the market route and competition, but do not establish technical specifications or particular accreditations.

## Notice

Procurement of an E-learning portal for Dundee City Council.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Procurement of an E Learning Portal for Dundee City Council

Options: Option to extend contract for a further 12 months up to 17/05/2030.

### Procurement Information

The contract was awarded by direct award under the Crown Commercial Service G Cloud 14 Framework. The framework was procured and established in accordance with the applicable procurement legislation, and Dundee City Council is entitled to access and award contracts under the framework. The framework terms permit the award of contracts by direct award and the award has been made in accordance with those terms. As the contract has been awarded through an existing compliant framework agreement, a separate procurement procedure and prior publication of a contract notice was not required.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090788-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £283,408 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Dundee City Council |
| Locality | DUNDEE |
| Postcode area | Dundee |
| Postcode | DD1 1QE |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM0 Eastern Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM03 Angus and Dundee City |
| Local authority | Dundee City |
| Electoral ward | Maryfield |
| Westminster constituency | Dundee Central |
| Delivery location | TLM71 Angus and Dundee City |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | LEARNING POOL LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 08:45 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090788-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.dundeecity.gov.uk
- https://api.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/v1/Notice?id=ocds-r6ebe6-0000843995
- https://www.publiccontractsscotland.gov.uk/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA00220

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a08. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a08.json.
