---
title: "HESA Subscription 26/27"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077a30"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a30"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a30.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a30.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "University Of The West Of England"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# HESA Subscription 26/27

Buyer: University Of The West Of England  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077a30

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a30)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a30.json)

## Summary

The University of the West of England purchased a HESA subscription for the 2026/27 year, described as a per-provider fee. This is a subscription service for the university, with delivery in Bristol.

The procurement is complete. The University of the West of England used a direct award without competition, below the applicable threshold. Jisc was selected as supplier. The contract was signed on 14 July 2026 and runs from 1 August 2026 to 31 July 2027. Its value is £167,614.46 excluding VAT (£201,137.35 including VAT). The award relates to one lot.

This award shows demand from the University of the West of England for a HESA subscription charged per provider. Suppliers seeking to compete if this requirement returns to market would need to provide the relevant subscription service and support a per-provider charging model. The award was made directly without competition, so it does not provide evidence of competitive evaluation criteria or specific technical qualifications.

## Notice

HESA Subscription 26/27 - Per provider fee

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090846-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Aug 2026 - 31 Jul 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £167,614 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Of The West Of England |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS16 1QY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK52 Bath & North East Somerset and South Gloucestershire |
| Local authority | South Gloucestershire |
| Electoral ward | Stoke Park & Cheswick |
| Westminster constituency | Filton and Bradley Stoke |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | JISC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79980000 - Subscription services

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 10:14 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090846-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090846-2026
  25th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.jisc.ac.uk/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a30. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a30.json.
