---
title: "EE-0004 Orwell Housing Electrical Works"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077a54"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a54"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a54.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a54.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "ORWELL HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# EE-0004 Orwell Housing Electrical Works

Buyer: ORWELL HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077a54

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a54)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a54.json)

## Summary

Orwell Housing Association Ltd procured electrical installation, repair and maintenance works for its housing stock. The work covers responsive maintenance, electrical works in void properties, major works and communal electrical works. Delivery is across several areas in England, with Orwell Housing based in Ipswich. The procurement was made through Category 3 of the Hornchurch Academy Trust open framework for construction, infrastructure, building works or renewables. The requirement brings together planned and reactive electrical work across occupied and vacant homes and shared areas, rather than a single installation project.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded on 24 September 2026 to David Stagg & Associates Ltd. The award value is £5,416,666.67 excluding VAT (£6,500,000 including VAT). The contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2029, with two optional 12-month extensions at the client’s discretion, potentially extending the term to 31 October 2031. Orwell Housing used a selective procedure to award under an existing framework; the call-off was not competitive. There is one lot. The published information does not set out an evaluation basis or eligibility requirements for this call-off.

For suppliers preparing for similar Orwell Housing requirements, the award indicates demand for a broad electrical works capability spanning responsive repairs, void-property work, major projects and communal installations. Credible suppliers would need to manage both reactive maintenance and larger planned works across a housing portfolio, with the capacity to coordinate work in occupied homes, vacant properties and shared spaces. The route used here was a call-off from a construction and building works framework, so experience and eligibility relevant to that framework route would matter. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that a smaller business can deliver this scale of housing electrical works; the requirement is not limited to large national contractors.

## Notice

Orwell Housing have procured a contract for Electrical Works for Responsive Maintenance, Void Property Works and Major Works including Communal Electrical Works via the PP-10183b Hornchurch Academy Trust Construction, Infrastructure, Building Works or Renewables Open Framework Category 3.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090909-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £5,416,666 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | ORWELL HOUSING ASSOCIATION LIMITED |
| Locality | IPSWICH |
| Postcode area | Ipswich |
| Postcode | IP2 0BE |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH6 Suffolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH62 Ipswich |
| Local authority | Ipswich |
| Electoral ward | Gipping |
| Westminster constituency | Ipswich |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | David Stagg & Associates Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 45310000 - Electrical installation work
- 50700000 - Repair and maintenance services of building installations

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 11:27 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090909-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/090909-2026
  25th September 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://in-tendhost.co.uk/placegroup/aspx/Home
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-060719
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.orwell-housing.co.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a54. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a54.json.
