---
title: "ECCH - Enhanced Community Stroke Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# ECCH - Enhanced Community Stroke Services

Buyer: NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b.json)

## Summary

NHS Norfolk and Suffolk Integrated Care Board commissioned an enhanced community stroke rehabilitation and early supported discharge service for people recovering from stroke. The service provides multidisciplinary rehabilitation after hospital discharge, in patients’ homes and community settings, to support independence and recovery and enable timely discharge from acute stroke services. Delivery follows the Integrated Community Stroke Service model and combines home-based, clinic-based, digital and group rehabilitation. The service is delivered in the Norfolk and Suffolk area. It covers community health services, specifically rehabilitation for stroke patients transitioning from hospital to community care.

The procurement has been awarded to East Coast Community Healthcare CIC, and the contract is active. The contract was signed on 16 June 2026 and has a stated duration of 210 days. Its recorded value is £270,766,319. The award is for the single community stroke rehabilitation and early supported discharge service. A contract modification adds recurrent funding of £550,782 per annum to expand the rehabilitation workforce and implement the Integrated Community Stroke Service model; it takes effect on 1 September 2026 and does not extend the contract term. The modification also updates the service specification, adds service development and data quality improvement plan requirements, and introduces performance and outcome measures for responsiveness, therapy intensity, telerehabilitation and group rehabilitation.

This award demonstrates demand from NHS Norfolk and Suffolk for integrated, multidisciplinary stroke rehabilitation spanning patients’ homes, clinics, digital delivery and group sessions, alongside early supported discharge. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to mobilise a multidisciplinary team across nursing, therapy, rehabilitation assistant and administrative roles, and coordinate rehabilitation across community settings and delivery formats. The service model requires the capacity to support recovery and independence after hospital discharge while contributing to timely discharge from acute stroke services. The modified specification also makes responsiveness, therapy intensity, telerehabilitation and group rehabilitation measurable service priorities, with service development and data quality improvement planning built into delivery. Suppliers able to evidence reliable workforce capacity and performance against these outcomes would be well placed to compete for this buyer’s requirement.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Provision of a Community Stroke Rehabilitation and Early Supported Discharge (ESD) service for patients recovering from stroke. The service provides multidisciplinary rehabilitation following hospital discharge, supporting patients in their own homes and community settings to maximise independence, improve recovery outcomes and facilitate timely discharge from acute stroke services. The service operates in alignment with the Integrated Community Stroke Service (ICSS) model and includes delivery of rehabilitation through home-based, clinic-based, digital and group-based approaches.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091010-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £270,766,319 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Not specified |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS NORFOLK AND SUFFOLK INTEGRATED CARE BOARD |
| Locality | NORWICH |
| Postcode area | Norwich |
| Postcode | NR1 2DH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH5 Norfolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH51 Norwich and East Norfolk |
| Local authority | Norwich |
| Electoral ward | Lakenham |
| Westminster constituency | Norwich South |
| Delivery location | TLH15 Norwich and East Norfolk |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | East Coast Community Healthcare Community Interest Company |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 13:37 - AwardUpdate - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091010-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://ted.europa.eu/udl?uri=TED:NOTICE:999999-2099:TEXT:EN:HTML
- https://www.norfolkandsuffolk.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077a9b.json.
