---
title: "Cleaning & Security Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077adb"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077adb"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077adb.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077adb.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Digital Health and Care Wales"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# Cleaning & Security Services

Buyer: Digital Health and Care Wales  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077adb

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077adb)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077adb.json)

## Summary

Digital Health & Care Wales (DHCW) is buying cleaning and security personnel services for its office locations: Media Point, Ty Glan-yr-Afon and Technium 2 in Cardiff, and Bocam Park. The requirement is to maintain the existing cleaning and security provision across these sites, supporting continuity of DHCW’s essential operations while it arranges a longer-term replacement contract. This is a combined facilities services requirement, covering both workplace cleaning and security staffing. The buyer is DHCW, a Welsh public-sector health and care organisation. The work is site-based at DHCW offices in Cardiff and Bocam Park; the listed delivery areas also include Swansea and the wider South Wales area.

The procurement is complete and an award has been made to Solo Service Group Limited. DHCW used a direct award for this interim continuation of services, relying on the existing supplier and the operational, mobilisation, staff-transfer and continuity risks of changing supplier during the transition. The award value is £136,829.75 excluding VAT (£164,195.66 including VAT). The contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 March 2027, with a contract signature scheduled by 23 October 2026. The award was published on 5 October 2026; the standstill period ends on 14 October 2026. The procurement has one lot. The stated intention for the longer-term requirement is a competitive further competition through the Facilities Management and Workplace Services Dynamic Purchasing System. No separate scored evaluation criteria are set out for this direct award.

For suppliers seeking comparable future work with DHCW, this award shows demand for a combined cleaning and security personnel service across several office sites, including Cardiff and Bocam Park. A credible competitor would need to mobilise staff across multiple locations and maintain reliable day-to-day cleaning and security provision without disrupting essential operations. Experience managing staff transfers and continuity during a supplier change would be particularly relevant, since these were explicit concerns in the decision to retain the incumbent for the interim period. The buyer’s stated route for its longer-term replacement is a further competition through a facilities management and workplace services Dynamic Purchasing System, so suppliers would need to be positioned to participate through that route. The requirement is a continuation of existing services, not an expansion into broader facilities work.

## Notice

The requirement is for the provision of cleaning and security personnel services across Digital Health and Care Wales (DHCW) office locations, including Media Point, Ty Glan Yr Afon, Technium 2 and Bocam Park. The proposed contract will provide a temporary continuation of services for a period of five months, ending on 31 March 2027, to ensure continuity of essential operations whilst DHCW undertakes a competitive procurement exercise for a longer-term replacement contract. The direct award is proposed as an interim arrangement to maintain continuity of service during the procurement and mobilisation of a new contract. The Authority currently intends to undertake the future procurement through a further competition under the Dynamic Purchasing System for Facilities Management and Workplace Services (RM6264). DHCW considers the award to be permissible under Schedule 5, Paragraph 7 of the Procurement Act 2023, as additional or repeat services from the existing supplier, where changing supplier at this stage would create disproportionate operational, mobilisation, TUPE and continuity risks. The requirement is limited to maintaining the current cleaning and security provision during the interim period and is not intended to expand the scope of services or avoid competition for the longer-term requirement. Following publication of this Contract Award Notice, the Authority will observe the mandatory 8 working day standstill period. The standstill period will run from 5 October 2026 to 14 October 2026 inclusive. Subject to the absence of any legal challenge, the Authority intends to enter into the contract on or after 15 October 2026.

### Procurement Information

DHCW considers this to fall within Schedule 5, Paragraph 7 of the Procurement Act 2023, as additional or repeat services from the existing supplier, where changing supplier at this stage would create disproportionate operational, mobilisation, TUPE and continuity risks. The requirement is limited to maintaining the current cleaning and security provision during the interim period and is not intended to expand the scope of services or avoid competition for the longer-term requirement. The proposed direct award is intended as a short-term arrangement to ensure continuity of critical services whilst the Authority undertakes a competitive procurement exercise to establish a longer-term contractual solution. It is currently anticipated that this procurement will be undertaken through a further competition under the Dynamic Purchasing System - Facilities Management and Workplace Services Framework. (RM6264)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093900-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £136,829 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Digital Health and Care Wales |
| Locality | CARDIFF |
| Postcode area | Cardiff |
| Postcode | CF11 9AD |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL5 South East Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL52 Cardiff and Vale of Glamorgan |
| Local authority | Cardiff |
| Electoral ward | Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Cardiff West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Solo Service Group |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security
- 90 - Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services

### Codes

- 79710000 - Security services
- 90910000 - Cleaning services

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 14:50 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093900-2026
- 25 Sep 2026 at 15:48 - Award - UK5 - Transparency Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091127-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093900-2026
  5th October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091127-2026
  25th September 2026 - Transparency notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.soloservicegroup.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077adb. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077adb.json.
