---
title: "Community Social Prescribing"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South East London ICB"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# Community Social Prescribing

Buyer: NHS South East London ICB  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d.json)

## Summary

NHS South East London ICB commissioned community social prescribing services. The service provides person-centred support to connect people with local voluntary, community and statutory services and activities that meet non-medical needs, improve health and wellbeing, and reduce health inequalities. This is a community health service, rather than a clinical treatment contract. Delivery is in London. The requirement is for a single service covering the described social prescribing work, with the emphasis on helping individuals access relevant local support and activities. The buyer is the NHS body responsible for the contract, and the selected provider is Bexley Voluntary Service Council.

The contract has been awarded to Bexley Voluntary Service Council. The award was made on 11 September 2026, and the contract was signed on the same date. Its stated period runs from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2027, with a lifetime value of £921,608 excluding VAT. NHS South East London ICB used a limited award procedure without prior publication of a competition, under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime. The stated reason was that delaying the award to complete a full PSR process was likely to risk patient or public safety. The evaluation basis was addressing immediate risks to safety and quality of care; the criterion was recorded as 100% of the assessment.

For suppliers considering similar future work for NHS South East London, this award shows demand for community-based social prescribing that connects people to voluntary, community and statutory support to address non-medical needs and improve wellbeing. A credible provider would need to demonstrate the ability to offer person-centred support, understand local services and activities, and establish effective connections between individuals and those services. The buyer’s stated priority in this urgent selection was managing immediate risks to safety and quality of care, so evidence of safe, high-quality delivery and the capacity to respond to urgent service needs would be central to competing when this requirement next comes to market. The selected provider is a voluntary service organisation, illustrating the role such organisations can play in delivering this defined community health service.

## Notice

Community Social Prescribing services will provide person-centred support to connect individuals with local voluntary, community and statutory services and activities that address non-medical needs, improve health and wellbeing, and reduce health inequalities. This notice confirms that an urgent contract award has been made under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime. The lifetime value of the contract is PS921,608 excluding VAT, and the services will be provided from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2027.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Community Social Prescribing services will provide person-centred support to connect individuals with local voluntary, community and statutory services and activities that address non-medical needs, improve health and wellbeing, and reduce health inequalities. This notice confirms that an urgent contract award has been made under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime. The lifetime value of the contract is PS921,608 excluding VAT, and the services will be provided from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2027.

### Procurement Information

This contract has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. Delaying the award to conduct a full application of the PSR would be likely to pose a risk to patient or public safety.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091279-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £921,608 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South East London ICB |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE1 2TZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI44 Lewisham and Southwark |
| Local authority | Southwark |
| Electoral ward | London Bridge & West Bermondsey |
| Westminster constituency | Bermondsey and Old Southwark |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Bexley Voluntary Service Council |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 09:57 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091279-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.selondonics.org/icb/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b2d.json.
