---
title: "26/0192 Jenner G2 - External AHU Phase 5"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "City, University of London"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# 26/0192 Jenner G2 - External AHU Phase 5

Buyer: City, University of London  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b.json)

## Summary

City University commissioned external air-handling unit (AHU) supply and installation works for the Jenner G2 building, as Phase 5 of the AHU project. The requirement is heating, ventilation and air-conditioning installation work, centred on providing and installing an air-handling unit. The buyer is City University, and the work is in London. The procurement was arranged as a single lot. This is a building-services installation requirement rather than a supply-only purchase: the stated scope combines AHU provision with installation. It may therefore be most relevant to firms delivering commercial ventilation and HVAC equipment installation for university or other institutional buildings.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Munns Limited. The contract was signed on 22 July 2026 and runs from 1 August to 14 October 2026. Its gross value is £205,022. City University used a below-threshold procurement route; the published method detail does not identify a more specific procedure. There was one lot, covering the AHU supply and installation works, and one supplier was selected. The award is active and the contract is active. The available process information does not set out a scored evaluation basis or supplier eligibility conditions, so the selection criteria cannot be described further.

For HVAC and mechanical-services firms, this award indicates City University buys external air-handling equipment together with installation as a building-specific works package. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need to source suitable AHU equipment and deliver its installation as an integrated service, with the capacity to complete work at an occupied or operational university site. The package size points to a substantial, defined installation rather than routine maintenance or a small equipment-only order. Relevant experience would include external AHU installations and coordinating equipment supply with on-site works. The procurement used a below-threshold route and was awarded to a specialist supplier, showing that this type of university requirement can be procured as a discrete installation contract.

## Notice

26/0192 Jenner G2 - External AHU Phase 5 provision of AHU supply and install for Air Handling Unit. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-london:-Heating%2C-ventilation-and-air-conditioning-installation-work./Q8D5EKBEU7 To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/Q8D5EKBEU7

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091324-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Aug 2026 - 14 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £205,022 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | City, University of London |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | Central London |
| Postcode | EC1V 0HB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI43 Haringey and Islington |
| Local authority | Islington |
| Electoral ward | Clerkenwell |
| Westminster constituency | Islington South and Finsbury |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Munns Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45331000 - Heating, ventilation and air-conditioning installation work

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 10:58 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091324-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091324-2026
  28th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/Q8D5EKBEU7
- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-london:-Heating%2C-ventilation-and-air-conditioning-installation-work./Q8D5EKBEU7
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b4b.json.
