---
title: "Sitewide prolectric costs"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077b65"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b65"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b65.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b65.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Sellafield Ltd"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# Sitewide prolectric costs

Buyer: Sellafield Ltd  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077b65

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b65)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b65.json)

## Summary

Sellafield Limited bought annual maintenance for its solar-powered lighting tower, a specialist lighting engineering service. The requirement is described as sitewide, with the work for Sellafield’s operations; the delivery location is recorded only as the United Kingdom. The service concerns maintaining lighting equipment rather than supplying a new installation. This gives lighting maintenance firms a clear indication of the buyer’s requirement and the type of asset covered. The procurement is a single package, covering the annual upkeep of the solar-powered tower.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to Prolectric Services Ltd. Sellafield used a direct award below the applicable threshold, without competition. The award is recorded as active, and the contract was signed on 18 August 2026. It runs from 18 August 2026 to 31 March 2027. The contract value is £65,028 excluding VAT and £78,033.60 including VAT. The published evaluation basis is not stated in the available process details; the award record identifies the service as lighting engineering. The requirement was handled as one lot, and the contract is now in progress.

This award shows Sellafield buys recurring maintenance for solar-powered lighting equipment at sitewide scale. Suppliers best placed to compete for a future requirement would be able to maintain solar-powered lighting towers and demonstrate the engineering capability to keep this type of lighting operational. Experience with annual maintenance and servicing across a site would be relevant to the scope described. The supplier selected was Prolectric Services Ltd, recorded as a large business, indicating that the work was placed with a supplier able to serve this buyer’s requirement. The procurement route was a below-threshold direct award without competition, so a prospective competitor should be ready to establish its relevant capability and reliability with Sellafield through its supplier engagement routes.

## Notice

Annual maintenance of the Solar powered lighting tower.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091370-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 18 Aug 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £65,028 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Sellafield Ltd |
| Locality | WARRINGTON |
| Postcode area | Warrington |
| Postcode | WA3 6GR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD6 Cheshire |
| ITL 3 | TLD61 Warrington |
| Local authority | Warrington |
| Electoral ward | Birchwood |
| Westminster constituency | Warrington North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Prolectric Services Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services

### Codes

- 71318100 - Artificial and natural lighting engineering services for buildings

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 11:51 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091370-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091370-2026
  28th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/sellafield-ltd
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b65. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b65.json.
