---
title: "Contract for the provision of Domiciliary Phlebotomy service in Waltham Forest"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077b68"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b68"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b68.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b68.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "North East London NHS Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# Contract for the provision of Domiciliary Phlebotomy service in Waltham Forest

Buyer: North East London NHS Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077b68

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b68)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b68.json)

## Summary

North East London NHS Foundation Trust commissioned domiciliary blood collection in Waltham Forest. The service collects blood samples in patients’ homes and eligible care homes when illness, disability, restricted mobility, a learning disability or reliance on non-emergency patient transport makes attendance at a community phlebotomy clinic impracticable. This is healthcare support for patients who cannot reasonably reach a clinic, with the stated aim of maintaining continuity of care and avoiding risks from delayed diagnosis. The requirement is a local home-visiting phlebotomy service, rather than general blood-bank services or clinic-based collection. Delivery is in Waltham Forest.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to WF Federated GP Network Limited. It was awarded through the urgent route under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, without prior publication of a competition notice. The stated reason was to maintain patient care: interruption could delay diagnosis and affect patient safety and care quality. The award decision placed all weight on quality and none on price, specifically addressing immediate risks to safety and care quality. The contract value is £30,000. It was signed on 23 September 2026. The procurement data records the service as one lot, but that lot is marked cancelled, while the award and contract are recorded as active; the stated award and contract outcome is therefore the selection of this supplier.

For suppliers seeking comparable work from North East London NHS Foundation Trust, this award shows demand for community-based phlebotomy for patients who cannot reasonably attend a clinic. A credible provider would need to collect blood samples in patients’ homes and eligible care-home settings, and organise access for people affected by illness, disability, mobility restrictions, learning disability or dependence on non-emergency transport. The buyer’s stated priority was continuity of care and avoiding delayed diagnosis and patient-safety risks; quality and the ability to respond to urgent service needs were decisive, rather than price. Suppliers should be able to demonstrate reliable local delivery and safe, patient-focused collection for people with barriers to clinic attendance. The selected provider was WF Federated GP Network Limited.

## Notice

Blood collection services

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The service will provide blood sample collection in patients' homes and eligible care home settings where attendance at a community phlebotomy clinic is not reasonably possible due to illness, disability, mobility restrictions, learning disability, or reliance on non-emergency patient transport service

### Procurement Information

If an urgent award was not completed to the supplier, diagnosis would have been delayed, increasing patient wait time and impacting quality of life of patients.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091373-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £30,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | North East London NHS Foundation Trust |
| Locality | ESSEX |
| Postcode area | Romford |
| Postcode | RM13 8GQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI5 Outer London - East and North East |
| ITL 3 | TLI52 Barking & Dagenham and Havering |
| Local authority | Havering |
| Electoral ward | Rainham & Wennington |
| Westminster constituency | Dagenham and Rainham |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLE Yorkshire and The Humber, TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLI London, TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | WF Federated GP Network Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85146000 - Services provided by blood banks

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 11:56 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091373-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.nelft.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b68. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b68.json.
