---
title: "Rehabilitation Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077b89"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b89"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b89.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b89.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NORTHAMPTONSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# Rehabilitation Services

Buyer: NORTHAMPTONSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077b89

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b89)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b89.json)

## Summary

Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust is buying rehabilitation and health services to coordinate care packages for people using locked and unlocked services and specialist treatment. The work is intended to provide effective coordination across these care packages, rather than a general rehabilitation service. Delivery is in Northamptonshire. The service is classified as health services (CPV 85100000). The awarded provider, Pottergate Centre, is based in Norwich. The buyer is the NHS foundation trust serving Northamptonshire, and this procurement concerns its rehabilitation service provision.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Pottergate Centre through a Direct Award C under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, without a prior call for competition. The Trust states that the provider was already delivering the service, passed a key-criteria assessment of performance and ability to meet the requirement, and that the requirement had not changed considerably. One bid was recorded. The award is active; the associated contract is active and was signed on 1 April 2025. Its value is £64,680. The contract period runs for one year, from 1 April 2025 to 31 March 2026. The lot's evaluation criteria gave quality 70% and price 30%; no additional purchase options are indicated.

For suppliers considering this requirement when it returns to market, the award shows demand for coordinated care packages spanning locked and unlocked services and specialist treatment in Northamptonshire. A credible provider would need to deliver effective coordination across those care settings and demonstrate a strong record of service quality, as quality carried more weight than price in the stated evaluation. The Trust’s rationale also makes demonstrated current performance and confidence in the provider’s ability to meet the requirement central to its assessment. The selected provider was already delivering a substantially unchanged service, so relevant operational experience and continuity in this specific rehabilitation provision would be important competitive strengths. This is a focused health-service requirement, best suited to providers with the capability to coordinate complex care packages for the Trust.

## Notice

Provision of the effective co-ordination of the care packages within Locked/ Unlocked and Specialist Treatment services

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Provision of the effective co-ordination of the care packages within Locked/ Unlocked and Specialist Treatment services Be awarded; this notice serves to award under the PSR. This direct award C is for a ONE year period, from 1/4/25 to 31/3/26.

### Procurement Information

Northamptonshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust are awarding the contract named within this notice under the Direct Award C process which is outlined within the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The provider named in this notice is an existing provider and has been reviewed through a Key Criteria assessment to ensure the awarding body is satisfied with current performance and reasonably expects the provider to be able to satisfy the contract which is the subject of this notice. The contract which is the subject of this notice has not changed considerably when compared with the existing/previous contract delivered by the named provider.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091432-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £64,680 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NORTHAMPTONSHIRE HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Locality | KETTERING |
| Postcode area | Not specified |
| Postcode | Not specified |
| Country | Not specified |
| ITL 1 | Not specified |
| ITL 2 | Not specified |
| ITL 3 | Not specified |
| Local authority | Not specified |
| Electoral ward | Not specified |
| Westminster constituency | Not specified |
| Delivery location | TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Pottergate Centre |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 13:29 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091432-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.nhft.nhs.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b89. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b89.json.
