---
title: "Childrens Care Home"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "London Borough of Croydon"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# Childrens Care Home

Buyer: London Borough of Croydon  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b.json)

## Summary

London Borough of Croydon procured a provider to establish and operate a residential children’s home. This is children’s residential care, within health and social work services. The work is for the borough and is delivered in Croydon, London. The requirement is for a residential home for children, rather than a general social care service or a supply of goods. The selected provider is KPMS (UK) Limited. The procurement’s stated purpose is to establish the home; no further operational scope is described.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to KPMS (UK) Limited. The contract was signed on 28 September 2026, with a stated value of £2,002,500. The contract period and award date are not set out. The requirement was treated as one lot, but that lot is recorded as cancelled; the award and contract are recorded as active. The buyer used a limited procedure, described as a direct award without prior publication of a competition, citing extreme urgency caused by unforeseeable events. The award criterion was price, assessed on a pass/fail basis. One bid was recorded for the lot.

This award shows that Croydon’s requirement is for a provider able to establish a residential children’s home, not simply deliver a general support service. A credible future competitor would need to demonstrate the capability and capacity to set up and operate children’s residential provision at a substantial scale, and to meet the buyer’s stated requirements. The award was made through a direct award on grounds of extreme urgency rather than a published competition, and price was assessed pass/fail. That outcome indicates that price was a qualifying threshold in this instance, while the buyer’s stated need was for an established residential care provider. The contract provides a concrete example of Croydon buying this kind of provision.

## Notice

Children's residential care provider to establish a residential children's home Provider

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Children's residential care provider to establish a residential children's home

### Procurement Information

Direct Award

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091475-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £2,002,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Croydon |
| Locality | CROYDON |
| Postcode area | Croydon |
| Postcode | CR0 1EA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI6 Outer London - South |
| ITL 3 | TLI62 Croydon |
| Local authority | Croydon |
| Electoral ward | Fairfield |
| Westminster constituency | Croydon West |
| Delivery location | TLI62 Croydon |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | KPMS |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85000000 - Health and social work services

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 14:25 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091475-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://www.croydon.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b9b.json.
