---
title: "ESNEFT3307 PSR Clinical Insourcing Plastic Recovery"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# ESNEFT3307 PSR Clinical Insourcing Plastic Recovery

Buyer: East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d.json)

## Summary

East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust intends to procure a dedicated dermatology and plastic surgery recovery service, delivered through an insourcing model at the Trust’s acute sites. The service is intended to reduce backlogs in surgical and minor operations waiting lists and reporting, meet agreed turnaround times, and maintain clinical quality and compliance. This is healthcare clinical support, including hospital surgical services (CPV 85111100). The supplier is expected to provide additional clinical resources to help the Trust manage rising patient waiting times and reduce the risk of missing waiting-time and cancer targets.

This is at the planning stage: the Trust has stated its intention to procure, but there is no invitation to tender in this process. It expects to use the Provider Selection Regime and a further competition through the Workforce Alliance Clinical and Healthcare Staffing framework. The stated estimated value is £833,560 excluding VAT (£1,000,272 including VAT), subject to service volumes under a zero-commitment contract. The planned contract period is 12 months, from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2027, with an option to extend for a further 12 months. The service description calls for a flexible, scalable service that can be mobilised rapidly as reporting demand fluctuates.

The work is suited to providers able to supply dermatology and plastic surgery clinical capacity through an insourcing model, including support for surgical and minor operations waiting lists and reporting backlogs. Suppliers should be prepared to scale resources in response to changing demand, mobilise rapidly, meet agreed turnaround times, and maintain high clinical quality and compliance. The Trust’s stated focus is on dependable delivery that helps manage waiting times and supports cancer and waiting-time targets. A supplier will need to demonstrate that it meets the criteria for the further competition under the relevant clinical and healthcare staffing framework. This points to a need for relevant clinical service capability, operational flexibility and the capacity to provide additional resources across the Trust’s acute sites.

## Notice

To support the increasing patient waiting times and mitigate breaches of the 52-week and
Cancer targets. ESNEFT teams met to discuss the potential possibility to insource additional
resources to mitigate breaching waiting times.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by 8th October 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

1. A statement that the relevant authority is awarding a contract following 
Further Competition 

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Award. The awarding of this contract is 
subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. 
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 
do not apply to this award. 

2. Contract Title and Reference 

Title: PSR Clinical Insourcing Plastic Recovery 
Reference: ESNEFT3307 

3.The name and address of the registered office or principal place of 
business of the provider to whom an award is to be made. 

ID Medical Clinical Services 
Mill Square, Featherstone Road, Wolverton Mill, Milton Keynes, MK12 5ZD 

4.A description of the relevant health care services to which the contract 
relates, including the most relevant CPV code 
The Trust is seeking a supplier to provide a dedicated Dermatology Plastic Recovery 
Service under an insourcing model. The service will support the reduction of the surgical 
and minor Ops waiting list reporting backlogs and delivery of agreed turnaround times 
while maintaining high clinical quality and compliance. 

The supplier must demonstrate the ability to provide a flexible, scalable service 
that can be mobilised rapidly to respond to fluctuations in reporting demand. 

5.The approximate lifetime value of the contract. 

PS 833,560 ex Vat (PS1,000,272.00 Inc Vat) 
* Subjected to volume on a Zero Commitment Contract 

6. The dates between which the contract provides for the services to be 
provided 
Contract Period: 12 months (1st October 2026 to 30th September 2027) with an option to 
extend for a further 12 months.

7. The reasons for the dates referred to in paragraph 6, if that period is 
greater than 12 months 

6 

Option to extend for a further 12 months.

8.Details of the award decision-makers. 

The Dermatology and Plastic Service has followed all routes to source an 
insourced Dermatology Plastic Recovery Service Solution, in accordance with 
Trust policies and governance. 

Key individuals - East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust (ESNEFT): 

Hendricks-Tann, Sinead - General Manager Specialist Surgery ESNEFT; Cross
site 

Austen, Amanda - Service Manager SURG Surgery Anaesthetics Div Mgnt - 
ESNEFT; Cross-site. 

Hart, Daniel - Finance Manager Integrated Pathways - ESNEFT; 

7.A statement explaining the award decision-makers' reasons for selecting 
the chosen provider, with reference to the key criteria. 

Considered by the Division and guidance obtained to use PSR Regulations 

ID Medical Clinical Services completed a PSR Further Completion under the 
RM6281 Workforce Alliance Clinical and Healthcare Staffing framework 
https://workforcealliance.nhs.uk/. ID Medical Clinical Services were the successful 
applicant of the further completion and meet the set criteria.

8.Any declared conflicts or potential conflicts of interest. 

None declared. 

9.Information as to how any conflicts or potential conflicts of interest were 
managed. 

All Key individuals at Section 6 completed and signed Declaration of interest Forms. Additional information: Receipt of this notification commences the mandatory 8-working-day standstill period in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The standstill period will conclude at 12:00 noon on Thursday, 8 October 2026.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091477-2026 |
| Notice type | Planning Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £833,560 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planned |
| Lots status | Planned |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust |
| Locality | COLCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Colchester |
| Postcode | CO4 5JL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH3 Essex |
| ITL 3 | TLH34 Essex Haven Gateway |
| Local authority | Colchester |
| Electoral ward | Mile End |
| Westminster constituency | Colchester |
| Delivery location | TLH East (England) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services
- 85111100 - Surgical hospital services

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 14:29 - Planning - Planning Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091477-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://atamis-1928.my.site.com/s/Welcome
- https://workforcealliance.nhs.uk/
- https://www.esneft.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077b9d.json.
