---
title: "Audiology Services - South Staffordshire"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# Audiology Services - South Staffordshire

Buyer: NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8.json)

## Summary

NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board is commissioning adult audiology services for people in Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent. The service assesses adults with hearing and communication difficulties, provides rehabilitation and ongoing support, supplies hearing aids where clinically appropriate, and includes aftercare. It is a community-facing healthcare service for adults, rather than a purchase of audiology equipment alone. The requirement covers South Staffordshire and the wider Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent population; the contract description identifies the ICB as the buyer and the existing provider as the service operator. Relevant suppliers are those able to deliver adult hearing assessment and rehabilitation alongside clinically appropriate hearing-aid provision and continuing patient support across the local population.

The process used the Provider Selection Regime’s Direct Award Process C, without a prior call for competition, because the ICB considers the existing service arrangements are not changing considerably and the provider is likely to continue meeting requirements. The intention is to award to existing provider Scrivens Limited; the contract is not yet formally awarded, although the published contracting data also records an active award and signed contract. The contract is for one year, from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2027. It is described as zero-value, with payments based on activity and locally agreed prices; the estimated value for the period is £472,980.41. Equal importance was assigned to the key criteria: satisfactory delivery of the existing contract and likely satisfactory delivery of the proposed service. A basic suitability assessment covered financial and economic standing and technical and professional ability. Written representations were due by 9 October 2026.

For suppliers considering comparable adult audiology work for this ICB in future, this award indicates demand for a continuing local service rather than a one-off equipment supply. A credible provider would need to assess adults with hearing and communication difficulties, deliver rehabilitation, provide hearing aids when clinically appropriate, and maintain effective aftercare and ongoing patient support. The decision favoured continuity: the buyer considered whether the existing provider was delivering the current service satisfactorily and was likely to maintain that standard, while also applying a basic assessment of financial and economic standing and technical and professional ability. Suppliers would therefore need evidence of dependable service delivery and the organisational and clinical capability to sustain the complete pathway across the Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent population. The route used was a direct award under the Provider Selection Regime, reflecting an assessment that the service requirements were not changing considerably.

## Notice

Adult Hearing Services (Audiology) provide assessment, rehabilitation, and ongoing support for adults experiencing hearing and communication difficulties. The service includes hearing assessments, access to hearing aids where clinically appropriate, and associated aftercare and support. This Intention to Award Notice is issued in accordance with Regulation 9 (Direct Award Process C) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The procurement relates to the provision of Adult Audiology Services for the Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent population.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

This Intention to Award Notice is issued in accordance with Regulation 9 (Direct Award Process C) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The procurement relates to the provision of Adult Audiology Services for the Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent population. NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board (SSoT ICB) currently holds a contract with Scrivens Limited for the provision of Adult Audiology Services. This service provides assessment, rehabilitation, and ongoing support for adults experiencing hearing and communication difficulties. The service includes hearing assessments, the provision of hearing aids where clinically appropriate, and associated aftercare and support. The SSoT ICB is satisfied that the existing provider will likely satisfy the requirements of the proposed contract and that the requirements for the provision of healthcare services are not changing considerably. As such, the proposed arrangements do not meet the considerable change threshold set out in Regulation 6(10) of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. The intention is to award a contract to Scrivens Limited, the existing provider. The contract period will be one year, commencing on 1 October 2026 and expiring on 30 September 2027. This is a zero-value contract with payments based on activity and locally agreed prices. The estimated contract value for the one-year contract period is PS472,980.41.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 09/10/2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091549-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £472,980 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | STOKE-ON-TRENT |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST1 4FA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG23 Stoke-on-Trent |
| Local authority | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Electoral ward | Etruria & Hanley |
| Westminster constituency | Stoke-on-Trent Central |
| Delivery location | TLG23 Stoke-on-Trent, TLG24 Staffordshire CC |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Scrivens Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121240 - ENT or audiologist services

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 15:53 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091549-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://staffsstoke.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077bc8.json.
