---
title: "CSP26889 - Shutter upgrade project"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077c18"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c18"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c18.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c18.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-09-29"
---

# CSP26889 - Shutter upgrade project

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077c18

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c18)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c18.json)

## Summary

UK Research and Innovation (UKRI) bought industrial machinery for a shutter upgrade project. The purchase was managed by UK Shared Business Services Ltd on UKRI’s behalf. The requirement is described as a shutter upgrade, with the procured category identified as industrial machinery (CPV 42000000). Delivery is in the United Kingdom; no more specific delivery location is identified. This is a goods procurement rather than a service or construction contract, so it is relevant to machinery suppliers and distributors able to supply equipment for shutter upgrades. The named buyer is UKRI, a central government research and innovation organisation, and the procurement was handled through its shared service provider.

The procurement is complete and awarded following a below-threshold limited competition. There was one lot. Underwoods Electrical Distributors Limited was selected as supplier. The contract was signed on 28 September 2026, with a contract period from 29 September to 21 December 2026. Its value is £22,249.04 excluding VAT and £26,698.85 including VAT. The award is active and the contract is active. No award evaluation criteria or specific supplier eligibility requirements are stated in the procurement details. The recorded outcome is for industrial machinery for the shutter upgrade project, delivered in the United Kingdom.

This award shows UKRI buys industrial machinery for shutter upgrade work through a limited competition managed by UK Shared Business Services Ltd. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to supply machinery suited to shutter upgrades and demonstrate the ability to fulfil a defined goods order within a relatively short delivery and contract period. The selected supplier is an electrical distributor, indicating that distribution capability was sufficient for this purchase; the supplier is also recorded as an SME. Suppliers in electrical or industrial equipment distribution may therefore find this buyer’s requirement relevant, provided they can source and deliver the required machinery. The award concerns a single lot and a modest, focused equipment purchase, rather than a broad works or ongoing services programme.

## Notice

***** THIS IS A CONTRACT DETAILS NOTICE, NOT A CALL FOR COMPETITION ***** This procurement is being concluded following a limited competition procurement exercise. Contract details notice for the supply of Shutter upgrade project to UKRI

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091698-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 29 Sep 2026 - 21 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £22,249 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | UNDERWOODS ELECTRICAL DISTRIBUTORS LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 42 - Industrial machinery

### Codes

- 42000000 - Industrial machinery

## Release History

- 29 Sep 2026 at 10:29 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091698-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091698-2026
  29th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.ued.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.uksbs.co.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c18. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c18.json.
