---
title: "Training Pass Credits"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077c24"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c24"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c24.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c24.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Police and Crime Commissioner for West Midlands"
published: "2026-09-29"
---

# Training Pass Credits

Buyer: Police and Crime Commissioner for West Midlands  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077c24

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c24)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c24.json)

## Summary

The Police and Crime Commissioner for West Midlands bought 48 training pass credits, categorised as training services. The credits were for use by the police organisation; no further detail is provided about course subjects, training format or intended participants. The procurement was for service delivery in the United Kingdom, with the buyer based in Birmingham. This is a defined purchase of training access rather than a broader training programme or a specified package of bespoke course delivery.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. The buyer selected CONTROL-F LTD through a direct award without competition, using a below-threshold route. The contract was signed on 3 February 2026 and runs from 4 February to 4 May 2026. Its stated value is £29,760 excluding VAT and £35,712 including VAT. The award is for one lot covering all 48 training pass credits; the recorded award is to CONTROL-F LTD. No separate award date is provided. The procurement data gives no evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility requirements.

This purchase shows demand from the Police and Crime Commissioner for West Midlands for a defined volume of training pass credits. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to supply or arrange training access at that scale and provide a service suitable for a police organisation. The contract was awarded directly without competition, so suppliers should note that this instance did not involve a competitive evaluation. The published description does not identify training subjects, delivery format, accreditation requirements or participant numbers; those details should not be assumed when assessing whether a future requirement matches a supplier’s offer.

## Notice

48 x Training Pass Credits

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091718-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Feb 2026 - 4 May 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £29,760 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Police and Crime Commissioner for West Midlands |
| Locality | BIRMINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Birmingham |
| Postcode | B4 6AT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG31 Birmingham |
| Local authority | Birmingham |
| Electoral ward | Ladywood |
| Westminster constituency | Birmingham Ladywood |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | CONTROL-F LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80500000 - Training services

## Release History

- 29 Sep 2026 at 10:55 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091718-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091718-2026
  29th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.controlf.net
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c24. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c24.json.
