---
title: "HRUC Outsourced Data Protection & Information Governance Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Harrow, Richmond and Uxbridge College"
published: "2026-09-29"
---

# HRUC Outsourced Data Protection & Information Governance Services

Buyer: Harrow, Richmond and Uxbridge College  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a.json)

## Summary

Harrow, Richmond and Uxbridge College is planning to procure outsourced data protection and information governance services. The stated purpose of the current exercise is to explain the business and technical requirements, and the expected scope, to providers. The work is classified as general management consultancy services (CPV 79411000). It is a services requirement for the college; the procurement listing gives the United Kingdom as the delivery location without identifying a more specific place. The college is the buying organisation. This process is at the planning stage: the college has set out its intention to procure and is seeking preliminary market engagement, rather than inviting suppliers to tender. The proposed service is relevant to firms providing external data protection and information governance support, particularly those able to advise on both business and technical requirements.

The procurement remains at planning stage, with no invitation to tender. The college says it intends to conduct the procurement under the Procurement Act 2023 and associated regulations. A preliminary engagement milestone is scheduled for 16 October 2026, and the buyer expects a future notice on 26 October 2026; these are planning expectations, not bid deadlines. The proposed contract period is 1 January 2027 to 31 December 2029. The published value is £0, so it does not indicate the expected commercial value of the services. The requirement is shown as one lot, with the lot marked as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. No evaluation basis is set out at this stage.

The work is likely to suit specialist consultancies and service providers able to deliver outsourced data protection and information governance support to a further education college. The buyer specifically intends to explain the business and technical requirements and expected scope through preliminary market engagement, giving providers a chance to understand the proposed service before the procurement proceeds. Suppliers with capability spanning governance advice and practical, technical data protection requirements are therefore well placed to assess fit and prepare. The single planned lot is marked as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, indicating that smaller providers and mission-led organisations are considered suitable participants. The planning information does not set out particular certifications, staffing levels or experience thresholds, so firms should judge their fit against their own relevant service capability.

## Notice

The purpose of this exercise is to briefly explain to providers the business and technical requirements (and the expected scope) of a proposed procurement of Outsourced Data Protection & Information Governance Services for Harrow Richmond & Uxbridge Colleges. Please note: this premarket engagement exercise is not an invitation to tender or a request for formal expressions of interest. This document does not form any part of an invitation to tender. Harrow Richmond & Uxbridge Colleges is issuing this request for information only.

### Planning Information

The Contracting Authority will conduct the procurement in accordance with the Procurement Act 2023 and the associated regulations, ensuring compliance with the statutory objectives.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091902-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Jan 2027 - 31 Dec 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Harrow, Richmond and Uxbridge College |
| Locality | UXBRIDGE |
| Postcode area | Southall |
| Postcode | UB8 1NQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI7 Outer London - West and North West |
| ITL 3 | TLI74 Harrow and Hillingdon |
| Local authority | Hillingdon |
| Electoral ward | Uxbridge |
| Westminster constituency | Uxbridge and South Ruislip |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79411000 - General management consultancy services

## Release History

- 29 Sep 2026 at 13:54 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091902-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091902-2026
  29th September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077c8a.json.
