---
title: "Social Care Systems Transformation Programme Manager"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "London Borough of Sutton"
published: "2026-09-29"
---

# Social Care Systems Transformation Programme Manager

Buyer: London Borough of Sutton  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9.json)

## Summary

The London Borough of Sutton commissioned specialist programme management for the second phase of its Social Care Systems Transformation Programme. The work is to lead that phase and support successful delivery of the programme. It is a consultancy service, classified under business services, and is associated with delivery in Sutton. The buyer is the London Borough of Sutton.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Corness Consultancy Ltd. It was a below-threshold direct award made without competition, covering one lot. The contract was signed on 2 June 2026 and runs from 5 June 2026 to 31 March 2027. Its stated gross value is £117,500. The award is active and the contract is active.

For suppliers assessing similar future work for Sutton, this award indicates demand for specialist programme management focused on transforming social care systems. A credible competitor would need to show relevant programme-management capability and the capacity to lead a defined phase of a council-wide systems transformation programme. The award went to a consultancy, demonstrating that this requirement was delivered through specialist consultancy support.

## Notice

To ensure the successful delivery of the Social Care Systems Transformation Programme, this is a contract to deliver specialist systems Programme Management to lead on the 2nd phase of the programme.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091950-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 5 Jun 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £117,500 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | London Borough of Sutton |
| Locality | SUTTON |
| Postcode area | Sutton |
| Postcode | SM1 1EA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI6 Outer London - South |
| ITL 3 | TLI63 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton |
| Local authority | Sutton |
| Electoral ward | Sutton Central |
| Westminster constituency | Sutton and Cheam |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | CORNESS CONSULTANCY LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79000000 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

## Release History

- 29 Sep 2026 at 14:42 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091950-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091950-2026
  29th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077ca9.json.
