---
title: "SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST X 4 HH METERS APRIL 2027"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST"
published: "2026-09-29"
---

# SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST X 4 HH METERS APRIL 2027

Buyer: SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb.json)

## Summary

Saffron Housing Trust is buying mains electricity for four half-hourly meters. The requirement is for the Trust’s electricity supply, with an estimated annual volume of 0.4 GWh. Suppliers may offer green or brown pricing. The buyer is Saffron Housing Trust, based in Long Stratton. Delivery is in the UK; the procurement does not identify a more specific delivery location. The supply also needs to support consolidated billing and provision of an Excel billing file. This is an electricity supply contract, rather than a contract for installation or maintenance of electrical infrastructure.

The buyer invited offers through an open competition under a below-threshold procedure. The deadline for offers was 23 October 2026 at 12:00 (UK time). The contract period is 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2028. The estimated gross value is £143,572. The procurement is structured as one lot, covering all four meters. The tender set Ofgem registration and the relevant electricity supply licence as requirements. Award is based primarily on price; billing requirements, customer service, account management and added-value services may also be considered. Electronic submission was not allowed: suppliers were directed to request the procurement document and submit through the stated contact arrangements.

This opportunity suits licensed electricity suppliers registered with Ofgem, including providers able to offer either green or brown pricing. Suppliers need to be able to supply electricity across four half-hourly meters and handle consolidated billing, including producing an Excel billing file. The buyer’s stated secondary considerations favour suppliers with reliable billing processes, responsive customer service and capable account management, as well as relevant added-value services. The requirement is a defined, single-year supply for a modest portfolio of meters, so it is most relevant to suppliers able to serve a small multi-meter customer and manage its billing needs. No specialist installation or infrastructure delivery is described.

## Notice

SUPPLY OF MAINS ELECTRICITY TO SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST X 4 HH METERS APRIL 2027 CONTRACT START DATE 01/04/27 TOTAL ESTIMATED VOLUME 0.4 GWH PER ANNUM CONTRACTS CONSIDERED FOR 12 MONTHS 28 days DD Consolidated billing Able to provide an excel billing file. Green and Brown pricing welcome.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091978-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - open competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Apr 2027 - 31 Mar 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £143,572 |
| Lots value | £143,572 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | SAFFRON HOUSING TRUST |
| Locality | LONG STRATTON |
| Postcode area | Norwich |
| Postcode | NR15 2XP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH5 Norfolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH53 Breckland and South Norfolk |
| Local authority | South Norfolk |
| Electoral ward | Forncett |
| Westminster constituency | South Norfolk |
| Delivery location | TLH East (England) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 09 - Petroleum products, fuel, electricity and other sources of energy

### Codes

- 09310000 - Electricity

## Release History

- 29 Sep 2026 at 15:14 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091978-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091978-2026
  29th September 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077cbb.json.
