---
title: "GP Mentors and Retention Delivery Service"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South West London Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-29"
---

# GP Mentors and Retention Delivery Service

Buyer: NHS South West London Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0.json)

## Summary

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board commissioned a suicide prevention and bereavement support service for the six boroughs of South West London. The suicide prevention element aims to reduce suicide and self-harm through early intervention, awareness-raising, community and professional support, and targeted interventions for people at higher risk. It includes training for organisations working with vulnerable communities, accessible digital resources, improved signposting, and collaboration across health, education, local government, workplaces and voluntary, community and social enterprise groups. The service is also intended to strengthen local prevention arrangements, use evidence-based approaches to self-harm, and monitor outcomes to improve delivery. Training services are a defined component. The recorded delivery location is England; the service description identifies South West London as the area served.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Integrated Care Support Services Ltd. The buyer used a below-threshold limited competition for this light-touch service. One lot was awarded. The contract was signed on 1 July 2026 and runs from 1 July 2026 to 30 June 2027, with an option described as a further year, up to 30 June 2028. The published contract value is £250,000 gross; the recorded net amount is £0, so the gross figure is the stated value for comparison. No award date or evaluation criteria are recorded. The competition concerned a single overarching service specification covering suicide prevention and bereavement support across South West London.

For suppliers considering comparable work for this buyer, the award indicates demand for an integrated, community-based suicide prevention and bereavement support service, with training as part of delivery. A credible provider would need to combine early intervention and awareness-raising with practical support, signposting and tailored interventions for people facing elevated risks, including men, autistic people and people affected by substance misuse or domestic violence. The specification also points to the need to work across healthcare, local authorities, education, workplaces and community organisations, including organisations serving vulnerable groups. Experience in evidence-based self-harm prevention, accessible digital communications, partnership working and involvement of people with lived experience would be relevant. Suppliers would also need the capacity to collect outcome data, gather feedback and use monitoring to improve a multi-agency service across six boroughs.

## Notice

The Suicide Prevention contract will comprise of one overarching service specification with two distinct service areas: suicide prevention and bereavement support. Both services will be aimed at the 6 SWL boroughs 2.1 Suicide Prevention Service 2.1.1 Aims * To reduce the incidence of suicide and self-harm across the local population through early intervention, awareness-raising, and enhanced community and professional support * To promote a whole-community approach to suicide prevention by engaging local authorities, education providers, workplaces; voluntary, community and social enterprise (VCSE) organisations, and healthcare settings. The service should also prioritise targeting vulnerable population groups including delivery of training to organisations that work with vulnerable communities (particularly those at risk of suicides). . 2.1.2 Objectives * Increase awareness and understanding of suicide risk and prevention across the community. * Build capacity and confidence in professionals, peers, and community leaders to identify and support individuals at risk. * Provide bespoke interventions that are effective and accessible for everyone, and tailored to support priority groups, including higher risk groups (e.g. men, autistic people) and groups experiencing risk factors e.g. substance misuse, domestic violence * Create safe and connected communities by improving support and signposting, and provision of messages about suicide and self-harm prevention through accessible digital resources * Aim to impact and reduce suicide and self-harm across South West London through early intervention, awareness, and targeted support. * Strengthen local suicide prevention infrastructure through multi-agency collaboration, lived experience involvement, and whole-system approaches * Implement evidence-based interventions that address self-harm behaviours, focussing on early identification, harm reduction and psychosocial support * Embed suicide prevention into everyday settings such as schools, workplaces, and community organisations * To monitor and evaluate impact and outcomes through robust data collection, feedback mechanisms, and continuously improve delivery through annual monitoring and learning.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091990-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Jul 2026 - 30 Jun 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £250,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South West London Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW19 1RH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI6 Outer London - South |
| ITL 3 | TLI63 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton |
| Local authority | Merton |
| Electoral ward | Wimbledon Town & Dundonald |
| Westminster constituency | Wimbledon |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Integrated Care Support Services LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80500000 - Training services

## Release History

- 29 Sep 2026 at 15:30 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091990-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/091990-2026
  29th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077cc0.json.
