---
title: "Adult Skills Fund - Preparation for Devolution - PETA Ltd"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Portsmouth City Council"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Adult Skills Fund - Preparation for Devolution - PETA Ltd

Buyer: Portsmouth City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e.json)

## Summary

Portsmouth City Council commissioned a vocational training programme funded through the Adult Skills Fund, focused on preparation for devolution. The service covers qualification-based training at Level 2 and/or Level 3, rather than a specified single qualification or occupation. The work is in the education and training services category and is intended for delivery in Portsmouth. The procurement was arranged as one lot, covering the training requirement as a whole. The buyer is Portsmouth City Council, and the selected supplier is based in Portsmouth.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. PETA Limited was selected for the single lot, and the contract was signed on 17 September 2026. Its gross value is £100,000. The contract runs from 17 September 2026 to 31 July 2027. The procurement was below threshold; the method is recorded as unknown. It was evaluated as a qualification-based vocational training service at Level 2 and/or Level 3, but no specific award scoring or eligibility requirements are recorded in the published process information.

For training providers, this award shows Portsmouth City Council buying Adult Skills Fund-supported, qualification-based vocational education at Levels 2 and/or 3. A credible competitor when this requirement next reaches the market would need the capacity to deliver vocational qualifications at those levels and experience organising funded training provision. PETA Limited, the selected supplier, is an SME based in Portsmouth, showing that a local small or medium-sized provider was able to deliver the requirement. Providers whose offer is confined to unrelated training, or which cannot support recognised qualification-based learning, are less closely aligned with this demonstrated demand. The single-lot structure indicates that the buyer procured the programme as one service rather than separating the training into distinct packages.

## Notice

To deliver a ASF funded training programme - Qualification based vocational training - Level 2 and/or Level 3

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092227-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - unknown |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 17 Sep 2026 - 31 Jul 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £100,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Portsmouth City Council |
| Locality | PORTSMOUTH |
| Postcode area | Portsmouth |
| Postcode | PO1 2AL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ31 Portsmouth |
| Local authority | Portsmouth |
| Electoral ward | Charles Dickens |
| Westminster constituency | Portsmouth South |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | PETA LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 10:51 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092227-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092227-2026
  30th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.peta.co.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d3e.json.
