---
title: "Insourcing of Endoscopy Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077d45"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d45"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d45.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d45.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Swansea Bay University Health Board"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Insourcing of Endoscopy Services

Buyer: Swansea Bay University Health Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077d45

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d45)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d45.json)

## Summary

Swansea Bay University Health Board procured endoscopy services delivered by an insourcing provider within the Health Board’s facilities. The requirement is for clinical endoscopy activity, classified as gastroenterology services, to support service delivery across the Health Board. The buyer is Swansea Bay University Health Board, based in Port Talbot, and the work takes place at its facilities in the Swansea Bay area. The procurement concerns the provision of services rather than equipment or construction. The stated rationale is that the Health Board already has an endoscopy insourcing contract with activity delivered across its facilities, and the new arrangement continues this existing service. The requirement was structured as one lot covering the Health Board’s facilities.

The process is recorded as complete, and ID Medical Group Limited was selected as supplier. The notice describes an intention to award under the Provider Selection Regime Wales, subject to a standstill; its text says the contract had not yet formally been awarded, while the contract data records it as signed on 30 September 2026. The proposed contract period is 12 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The contract value is £1,352,655.06. The buyer used a framework agreement call-off by direct award without a competition, citing continuation of existing services. Price was the stated award criterion. The notice says representations could be made by midnight on 9 October 2026 during the standstill period. One bid was recorded for the lot.

This award demonstrates demand from Swansea Bay University Health Board for externally provided endoscopy capacity across its facilities, using an established insourcing arrangement to support clinical service delivery. The selected supplier was the existing provider, which the buyer considered to be meeting the current contract and likely to meet the proposed requirement to a sufficient standard against the key and basic selection criteria. A supplier seeking to compete for a comparable future requirement would need to show credible delivery of endoscopy services in a hospital setting, the ability to provide clinical capacity across the Health Board’s facilities, and evidence of reliable performance against service requirements. The route used here was a direct award from a framework without competition, so framework access and a strong record delivering the buyer’s existing service are commercially relevant.

## Notice

Insourcing of Endoscopy Services

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Insourcing of Endoscopy Services within Swansea Bay University Health Board facilities. This notice is an intention to award a contract based on a framework agreement without a competition. Estimated lifetime maximum contract value is GBP 1,352,655.06. Proposed contract period 12th October 2026 - 31st March 2027.

### Procurement Information

Swansea Bay University Health Board currently has an Insourcing contract for Endoscopy Services with activity being delivered across SBUHB facilities.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092242-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1,352,655 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Swansea Bay University Health Board |
| Locality | PORT TALBOT |
| Postcode area | Swansea |
| Postcode | SA12 7BR |
| Country | Wales |
| ITL 1 | TLL Wales |
| ITL 2 | TLL4 Mid and South West Wales |
| ITL 3 | TLL44 Neath Port Talbot |
| Local authority | Neath Port Talbot |
| Electoral ward | Baglan |
| Westminster constituency | Aberafan Maesteg |
| Delivery location | TLL18 Swansea |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | ID MEDICAL GROUP LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85121251 - Gastroenterologist services

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 11:02 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092242-2026

## Notice URLs

- http://nwssp.nhs.wales/ourservices/procurement-services/
- https://www.sell2wales.gov.wales/search/Search_AuthProfile.aspx?ID=AA0221

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d45. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d45.json.
