---
title: "Coffee, Equipment and Maintenance"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077d78"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d78"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d78.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d78.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Corporate Officer of the House of Commons"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Coffee, Equipment and Maintenance

Buyer: Corporate Officer of the House of Commons  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077d78

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d78)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d78.json)

## Summary

The Corporate Officer of the House of Commons and the Corporate Officer of the House of Lords intend to procure coffee, catering equipment and maintenance services for the catering teams of both Houses. The requirement combines supply of coffee and equipment with servicing and repair of catering equipment. Delivery is in London, at Westminster. This is a combined goods and services requirement, so it may suit suppliers able to provide the products alongside ongoing equipment support, or businesses that can deliver the full scope through a supply partnership.

The procurement is at planning stage: the Houses have stated an intention to buy, but have not issued an invitation to tender. They have provided a request for information through Atamis as preliminary market engagement, with the buyer expecting responses by 13 October 2026. The planned contract period runs from 25 July 2027 to 24 July 2030. The requirement is above the applicable procurement threshold. The procurement is organised as one lot, and the buyer has indicated that the work is suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. No procurement procedure, evaluation criteria or contract value is set out at this stage.

The requirement is relevant to coffee suppliers, catering-equipment providers, and firms specialising in maintenance and repair of catering equipment. Businesses able to combine product supply with reliable servicing may be well placed to meet the joined-up requirement; specialist suppliers may also consider partnering to cover the full range. The buyer has indicated that smaller businesses and voluntary, community and social enterprises are suitable participants, so the requirement is not framed as being restricted to large suppliers. The market-engagement request gives interested businesses an opportunity to inform the buyer before the competition is shaped. Suppliers should consider whether they can support the catering teams of both Houses in Westminster and provide the equipment and maintenance capability the planned contract requires.

## Notice

The Corporate Officers of the House of Commons and the House of Lords require a contract for the provision of coffee, equipment and maintenance services for both Houses' catering teams.

### Planning Information

The Authority has provided an RFI to be completed via Atamis. Please complete and return the RFI by the deadline.
To register your interest and participate in the Request for Information (RFI), please create an account on Atamis via https://atamis-ukparliament.my.site.com/s/Welcome. Once registered, search for the project and select “Express Interest” to access the RFI documents.
If you experience any issues with registration, please contact the team at pcd@parliament.uk.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092323-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 25 Jul 2027 - 24 Jul 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Corporate Officer of the House of Commons |
| Additional buyers | Corporate Officer of the House of Lords |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1A 0AA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 15 - Food, beverages, tobacco and related products
- 39 - Furniture (incl. office furniture), furnishings, domestic appliances (excl. lighting) and cleaning products
- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 15861000 - Coffee
- 39310000 - Catering equipment
- 50883000 - Repair and maintenance services of catering equipment

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 12:22 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092323-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092323-2026
  30th September 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://atamis-ukparliament.my.site.com/s/Welcome
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents
- https://www.parliament.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d78. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d78.json.
