---
title: "Slough Primary Care Services"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Slough Primary Care Services

Buyer: NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f.json)

## Summary

NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board is commissioning a package of primary care services in Slough. It includes clinically led same-day urgent care for illness and minor wounds at Priors Close, accessed through NHS 111, healthcare professional referral or walk-in; an overflow same-day GP service for Slough practices, with appointments arranged by the patient’s own surgery after triage; Chapel Medical Centre’s GP services for its registered population; and a Special Allocation Service providing an alternative GP practice for patients removed from practice lists, including following violence or aggression. The work is community healthcare delivery, covering urgent assessment and treatment as well as ongoing general practice. The contract is delivered in Slough.

The process has reached the award stage: East Berkshire Primary Care Limited was selected through a Provider Selection Regime Direct Award C, without a prior competition. The contract was signed on 21 September 2026. The service period starts on 1 April 2027 and runs for an initial 12 months, with an option to extend by a further 12 months. The stated expected value is £4,053,938 for the initial term and £4,053,938 for the optional extension; the full expected lifetime value is £8,107,876. The evaluation considered quality and the incumbent provider’s ability to meet the proposed contract standard (weighted 80%) and price (20%). The commissioner assessed the provider against statutory criteria covering quality and innovation, value, integration and sustainability, access and health inequalities, choice and social value.

This award shows demand for a joined-up Slough primary care provider able to deliver urgent, same-day assessment and treatment alongside general practice, overflow appointments and care for patients requiring an alternative practice. A credible competitor would need clinically led teams, staff with additional training to manage illness and minor wounds, and the capacity to provide care through NHS 111, professional referrals and walk-in access. Delivery also depends on coordinating appointments with patients’ own GP practices after triage, maintaining GP standards comparable to routine practice, and serving a defined local patient population. Experience operating NHS primary care contracts and evidence of reliable performance, compliant contract delivery, and robust supporting documentation and policies would be important. The selection also signals that commissioners assess value, integration, service sustainability, access, health inequalities, patient choice and social value, alongside service quality.

## Notice

NHS Thames Valley ICB ("the Commissioner") is commissioning Slough Primary Care Services. The Same Day Urgent Care service - a clinically led service, supported by experienced staff who have undergone additional training to enable the effective management, assessment and treatment of illness and some minor wounds based at Priors Close, Slough. Patients will access the services either through via NHS111, or through referral from another healthcare professional (e.g. GP, A&E or Community services) or self-presenting 'walk in' The Slough Same Day Service - an overspill service available to all Slough practices. All GP appointments must be made by the patient's own surgery once the patient has been triaged by their own GP practice. The Same Day Service GPs are expected to adhere to the standard of practice that a patient would receive within their own GP practice Chapel Medical Centre - GP Contract providing primary care medical services to a population of 16,020 patients in Slough Special Allocation Service (SAS) - Service for patients who have been removed from a practice patient list for reasons such as violence and aggression which resulted in a police report. The service ensures these patients continue to access healthcare services at an alternative, specific GP practice. Thames Valley ICB has followed PSR Direct Award C for the contract to which this notice relates.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

NHS Thames Valley ICB ("the Commissioner") is commissioning Slough Primary Care Services. The Same Day Urgent Care service - a clinically led service, supported by experienced staff who have undergone additional training to enable the effective management, assessment and treatment of illness and some minor wounds based at Priors Close, Slough. Patients will access the services either through via NHS111, or through referral from another healthcare professional (e.g. GP, A&E or Community services) or self-presenting 'walk in' The Slough Same Day Service - an overspill service available to all Slough practices. All GP appointments must be made by the patient's own surgery once the patient has been triaged by their own GP practice. The Same Day Service GPs are expected to adhere to the standard of practice that a patient would receive within their own GP practice Chapel Medical Centre - GP Contract providing primary care medical services to a population of 16,020 patients in Slough Special Allocation Service (SAS) - Service for patients who have been removed from a practice patient list for reasons such as violence and aggression which resulted in a police report. The service ensures these patients continue to access healthcare services at an alternative, specific GP practice. Thames Valley ICB has followed PSR Direct Award C for the contract to which this notice relates. The total expected value of the contract for the initial 12-month contract term is PS4,053,938. The optional 12-month extension expected value of the contract is PS4,053,938. Therefore, the full expected lifetime contract value is PS8,107,876 The contract period will commence on 01 April 2027. This procurement has been carried out by NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit (SCW) on behalf of the Commissioners. Additional information: Evidence that East Berkshire Primary Care Out of Hours Services Ltd have satisfied the existing contract to a sufficient standard according to the detail outlined in the contract: they provided all of the required documentation, information and policies for the existing contract. They have complied with/not fallen foul of the applicable NHS APMS Contract. The proposed contracting arrangements are substantially consistent with the existing arrangements, which the provider has delivered to a satisfactory standard. Accordingly, the Commissioner is satisfied that the provider is likely to continue delivering the services to the required standard under the proposed contract.

Options: Option to extend for a further 12-months

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice under Direct Award C. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and The Procurement Act 2023 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by midnight 13 October 2026. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092388-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £8,107,876 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | OXFORD |
| Postcode area | Oxford |
| Postcode | OX4 2PG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLJ14 Oxfordshire CC |
| Local authority | Oxford |
| Electoral ward | Blackbird Leys |
| Westminster constituency | Oxford East |
| Delivery location | TLJ1 Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | East Berkshire Primary Care Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85100000 - Health services

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 14:06 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092388-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.thamesvalley.icb.nhs.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077d9f.json.
