---
title: "CR_5544 Auto Supply Chain Data for Automotive Manufacturing and Technology Plan (AMTP)"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077daf"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077daf"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077daf.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077daf.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Business and Trade"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# CR_5544 Auto Supply Chain Data for Automotive Manufacturing and Technology Plan (AMTP)

Buyer: Department for Business and Trade  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077daf

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077daf)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077daf.json)

## Summary

The Department for Business & Trade commissioned detailed data on the UK automotive supply chain to support development of its Automotive Manufacturing and Technology Plan (AMTP). The work is a data service focused on the automotive manufacturing and technology sector, intended to give the department a detailed picture of supply-chain activity. The service is for the UK automotive sector, with delivery specified in the United Kingdom. The buyer is the Department for Business & Trade, a central government department. This is a single requirement rather than a set of separately described work packages, and the contracted scope centres on supplying sector data for government policy and planning.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Mobility Group c/o R.L. Polk Limited. It was a below-threshold direct award without competition. The contract was signed on 28 September 2026 and runs from 29 September to 4 October 2026. Its value is £43,919.10 excluding VAT, or £52,702.92 including VAT. The procurement was divided into one lot, which is complete. The award is active and the contract is active. The stated purpose was to obtain detailed supply-chain data for the department’s automotive plan; no separate evaluation criteria are recorded in the published process details.

For suppliers competing when this requirement returns to market, the award indicates demand for detailed, usable data covering the UK automotive supply chain, suitable for informing central government policy and industrial planning. A credible competitor would need access to relevant automotive-sector supply-chain information and the ability to gather, structure and deliver it in a form that supports analysis of manufacturing and technology activity. The selected provider was a small or medium-sized enterprise, showing that delivery was not confined to a large supplier. The procurement used a direct award without competition, so this outcome does not demonstrate a tested competitive evaluation or disclose specific technical qualifications. Suppliers with established automotive data sources and the capability to turn detailed sector information into a defined data service are the closest fit.

## Notice

DBT requires detailed supply chain data on the UK automotive sector to develop the AMTP.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092414-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 29 Sep 2026 - 4 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £43,919 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Business and Trade |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1A 2DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Mobility Group c/o R.L. Polk Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72300000 - Data services

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 14:26 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092414-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092414-2026
  30th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-for-business-and-trade
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077daf. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077daf.json.
