---
title: "Asset Manager for Victoria Centre"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077db8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077db8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077db8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077db8.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Southend-on-Sea City Council"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Asset Manager for Victoria Centre

Buyer: Southend-on-Sea City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077db8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077db8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077db8.json)

## Summary

Southend-on-Sea City Council commissioned asset management services for the Victoria Shopping Centre in Southend-on-Sea. The work is commercial property management (CPV 70332200), focused on managing this shopping centre. The procurement covers one lot and the awarded supplier is RivingtonHark Limited. The service is delivered in Southend-on-Sea, Essex.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. The council used a direct award below the relevant threshold, without competition. RivingtonHark Limited was selected for the single lot. The contract was signed on 30 September 2026 and runs from 1 October 2026 to 30 April 2027. Its stated value is £50,000 excluding VAT and £60,000 including VAT. The contract covers asset management services for the Victoria Shopping Centre.

This award shows demand from Southend-on-Sea City Council for commercial property asset management at the Victoria Shopping Centre. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate the capability and capacity to manage a shopping centre as a commercial property asset, and relevant experience delivering that service for a public-sector client. The buyer made this award directly without competition, so this process does not demonstrate a competitive evaluation or set out specific qualifications, accreditations or technical criteria. Suppliers with a track record in shopping-centre asset management and the resources to support the centre’s requirements are the closest fit for comparable work from this buyer.

## Notice

Asset Manager for the Victoria Shopping Centre - Services - PS50000

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092429-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 30 Apr 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £50,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Southend-on-Sea City Council |
| Locality | SOUTHEND-ON-SEA |
| Postcode area | Southend-on-Sea |
| Postcode | SS2 6FA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH3 Essex |
| ITL 3 | TLH31 Southend-on-Sea |
| Local authority | Southend-on-Sea |
| Electoral ward | Victoria |
| Westminster constituency | Southend East and Rochford |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | RIVINGTONHARK LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 70 - Real estate services

### Codes

- 70332200 - Commercial property management services

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 14:36 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092429-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092429-2026
  30th September 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.rivingtonhark.com
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077db8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077db8.json.
