---
title: "Acute Hospital and Community Health Services - Humber & North Yorkshire"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077e17"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077e17"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077e17.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077e17.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS HUMBER & NORTH YORKSHIRE ICB"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# Acute Hospital and Community Health Services - Humber & North Yorkshire

Buyer: NHS HUMBER & NORTH YORKSHIRE ICB  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077e17

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077e17)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077e17.json)

## Summary

NHS Humber and North Yorkshire Integrated Care Board commissioned acute hospital and community healthcare services for the population of Humber and North Yorkshire. The requirement covers hospital and related services, including medical practice and associated services. The provider is an NHS Trust delivering these services to the local population. The services are intended to meet healthcare needs across both acute hospital care and community settings.

The procurement has been awarded to York and Scarborough Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, and the contract is active. NHS Humber and North Yorkshire ICB used Direct Award Process A under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, without a call for competition. The procurement was evaluated on the basis that there was no realistic alternative provider. It was arranged as one lot. The contract was signed on 11 March 2026 and runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029, with an option to extend by two years. Its approximate lifetime value is £3,524,334,765, including contributions from the relevant authority and associate commissioners.

The award indicates demand for a large-scale, integrated combination of acute hospital and community healthcare services from a provider able to serve the Humber and North Yorkshire population. The selected supplier is an NHS Trust, and the stated rationale was that it was the only provider capable of delivering the services, with no realistic alternative identified. A business considering comparable work for this buyer would therefore need to demonstrate the capacity and capability to provide both hospital and community care across the area, as well as a credible case that it can meet the specific service requirement. The procurement provides no evidence of separate service lots or an open competitive evaluation.

## Notice

The provider is an NHS Trust providing acute hospital and community healthcare services to the population. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those healthcare services.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

The provider is an NHS Trust providing acute hospital and community healthcare services to the population. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those healthcare services. NHS Humber and North Yorkshire ICB has made a contract award following Direct Award Process A of The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. Approximate lifetime value of the contract is PS3,524,334,765 The lifetime value of the contract reflects both Relevant Authority and Associate Commissioner contributions. Contract term - 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2029 (contract term may be extended by two (2) years).

Options: Contract contains an option to extend by 2 years.

### Procurement Information

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. The contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092585-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £3,524,334,765 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS HUMBER & NORTH YORKSHIRE ICB |
| Locality | EAST RIDING OF YORKSHIRE |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU10 6DT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE12 East Riding of Yorkshire |
| Local authority | East Riding of Yorkshire |
| Electoral ward | Willerby and Kirk Ella |
| Westminster constituency | Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice |
| Delivery location | TLE2 North Yorkshire |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | York and Scarborough Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85110000 - Hospital and related services
- 85120000 - Medical practice and related services

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 16:58 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092585-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://humberandnorthyorkshire.icb.nhs.uk/
- https://www.england.nhs.uk/commissioning/how-commissioning-is-changing/nhs-provider-selection-regime/independent-patient-choice-and-procurement-panel/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077e17. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077e17.json.
