---
title: "MAINTENANCE OF GENT / HONEYWELL FIRE ALARM SYSTEMS"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "HULL UNIVERSITY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST"
published: "2026-10-01"
---

# MAINTENANCE OF GENT / HONEYWELL FIRE ALARM SYSTEMS

Buyer: HULL UNIVERSITY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1.json)

## Summary

Hull University Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust contracted for maintenance of Gent and Honeywell fire alarm systems at Castle Hill Hospital in Cottingham. This is specialist fire-alarm repair and maintenance work, delivered at the hospital.

The procurement is complete and the contract is active. The Trust used a direct award below the threshold, without competition. Hesis Limited was selected, and the contract was signed on 24 August 2026. It runs from 1 September 2026 to 28 February 2027. The contract value is £15,724.80 excluding VAT (£18,869.76 including VAT). The procurement was for a single lot.

This award demonstrates demand from the Trust for ongoing maintenance of Gent and Honeywell fire alarm systems at a hospital. A supplier seeking to compete for comparable work would need credible capability and experience in maintaining these systems in a healthcare setting, where reliable fire-alarm operation is essential. Hesis Limited, the selected supplier, is an SME whose business covers fire and security systems. The requirement is focused on specialist system maintenance rather than general building repairs.

## Notice

The Service Maintenance of Gent/Honeywell Fire Alarm Systems at Castle Hill Hospital.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092906-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - without competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 28 Feb 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £15,724 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | HULL UNIVERSITY TEACHING HOSPITALS NHS TRUST |
| Locality | HULL |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU3 2JZ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE11 Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Local authority | Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Electoral ward | Central |
| Westminster constituency | Kingston upon Hull North and Cottingham |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | HESIS LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 50 - Repair and maintenance services

### Codes

- 50000000 - Repair and maintenance services

## Release History

- 1 Oct 2026 at 14:41 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092906-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092906-2026
  1st October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.hesimm.co.uk/fire-security/
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077ec1.json.
