---
title: "NEC4 Contract Management Tool"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077eea"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077eea"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077eea.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077eea.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Council"
published: "2026-10-01"
---

# NEC4 Contract Management Tool

Buyer: Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077eea

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077eea)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077eea.json)

## Summary

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council procured a cloud-based NEC4 contract management tool for managing and administering the council’s design, build and operate projects. This is a software service, intended to support contract management across those projects. The requirement was grouped as a single lot. The listed delivery location is Bournemouth, where the council is based.

The procurement is complete: thinkproject UK Limited was selected and the contract is active. The award was made on 18 September 2026, and the contract was signed that day. Its value is £98,809.20. The council used a direct award call-off from Crown Commercial Service’s G-Cloud 14 framework, without a separate competition for this contract. One bid was recorded. The single lot is marked cancelled, while the award and contract are active; the published outcome identifies thinkproject UK Limited as the awarded supplier. The stated award criterion was price.

This purchase indicates demand at Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council for cloud software tailored to NEC4 contract management and administration of design, build and operate projects. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate that its tool supports NEC4 workflows and can serve the council’s project-management needs through a cloud service. The route used here was a framework call-off, so suppliers seeking comparable work would benefit from eligibility for relevant public-sector frameworks and the ability to meet their call-off terms. Price was the stated evaluation basis, making competitive pricing important alongside a clear fit to the requirement. The selected supplier was a large company, but the procurement does not establish a minimum supplier size or other specific accreditation or experience threshold.

## Notice

Cloud based tool suitable for NEC4 contract management

### Lot Information

Lot 1

For NEC Contract Management and Administration of council Design, Build and Operate Projects

### Procurement Information

The contract was awarded through Crown Commercial Service's G-Cloud 14 Framework Agreement. The framework was established following a procurement procedure conducted in accordance with the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 and was advertised through the appropriate public procurement channels. The Contracting Authority conducted a compliant direct award process in accordance with the framework call-off procedures and the terms of the framework agreement. As the call-off contract is awarded under an existing framework agreement, no separate call for competition was required.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092974-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £98,809 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Council |
| Locality | BOURNEMOUTH |
| Postcode area | Bournemouth |
| Postcode | BH2 6DY |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK63 Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |
| Local authority | Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |
| Electoral ward | Bournemouth Central |
| Westminster constituency | Bournemouth West |
| Delivery location | TLK24 Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Thinkproject UK |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72268000 - Software supply services

## Release History

- 1 Oct 2026 at 15:42 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/092974-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.bcpcouncil.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077eea. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077eea.json.
