---
title: "Replacement and upgrade of Warden call alarms"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077f20"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f20"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f20.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f20.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bassetlaw District Council"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# Replacement and upgrade of Warden call alarms

Buyer: Bassetlaw District Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077f20

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f20)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f20.json)

## Summary

Bassetlaw District Council procured the replacement and upgrade of warden call alarm systems in council-owned homes and dispersed units across the Bassetlaw District. This is a combined supply and installation requirement: the equipment is for residents’ homes, with building installation work included. The scope covers both replacing existing alarms and upgrading systems, rather than supplying equipment alone. The procurement is relevant to providers of warden call or telecare alarm systems able to undertake installation work in council housing and dispersed accommodation. The named buyer is the district council; the contract relates to its own dwellings and units within its district.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Tunstall Healthcare (UK) Ltd. The recorded contract value is £1,260,000. The contract was signed on 3 September 2026; no contract end date or duration is stated. The council used a direct award through Lot 1 of the NHC TEL framework, without a prior call for competition. The stated basis was that a framework call-off allowed direct award under the framework. The recorded award criterion was price. One bid was recorded. The procurement was divided into one lot, but that lot is marked cancelled while the overall award and contract are recorded as active. The data does not explain this difference in status.

This award shows a substantial council requirement for replacing and upgrading warden call alarms across council-owned homes and dispersed units, combining equipment supply with installation. A credible competitor when this requirement next comes to market would need to provide suitable alarm systems and deliver installation across a dispersed housing portfolio. The recorded selection was made on price, so competitive cost would matter alongside the ability to meet the full replacement-and-upgrade scope. The route used was a direct call-off from the NHC TEL framework, making access to and suitability for that framework relevant to competing through the same route. Tunstall Healthcare (UK) Ltd was the selected supplier, providing a market benchmark for the type of provider able to deliver the council’s requirement.

## Notice

Replacement and upgrade of warden call alarms in council owned dwellings and dispersed units located in the BDC District.

### Lot Information

Lot 1

Replacement and upgrade of warden call alarms in council owned dwellings and dispersed units located in the BDC District. Procured Via direct award through the NHC TEL Lot 1, established under PCR 2015

Options: optional extension for 12 months

### Procurement Information

Framework call off via NHC TEL Lot 1, established under PCR 2015, with direct award permitted by the framework

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093070-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £1,260,000 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bassetlaw District Council |
| Locality | WORKSOP |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S80 2AH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF15 North Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Bassetlaw |
| Electoral ward | Worksop South |
| Westminster constituency | Bassetlaw |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLE Yorkshire and The Humber, TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLI London, TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Tunstall Healthcare (UK) Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 35 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment
- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 35000000 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment
- 45300000 - Building installation work

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 06:58 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093070-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.bassetlaw.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f20. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f20.json.
