---
title: "Agency Staff"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "COLLABORATIVE EDUCATION TRUST"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# Agency Staff

Buyer: COLLABORATIVE EDUCATION TRUST  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d.json)

## Summary

Collaborative Education Trust procured agency staffing to cover both long-term and short-term staff absences. The requirement is for the supply of temporary personnel, supporting the trust’s staffing needs across its schools. Delivery is specified across England, covering the North East, North West, Yorkshire and the Humber, East Midlands, West Midlands, East of England, London, South East and South West. This is a staffing services requirement rather than a recruitment for permanent posts.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Zest Education Ltd. The award date was 2 October 2026. The stated award value is £100,000 excluding VAT (£120,000 including VAT). The contract period runs from 15 October 2026 to 14 October 2027, with an option to extend for one year, to 14 October 2028. The process used a selective route through an existing framework, with one lot and a competitive call-off. The published data does not set out evaluation criteria.

For staffing agencies, this award shows demand from Collaborative Education Trust for temporary personnel to cover both short- and long-term absences across a broad area of England. A credible competitor would need to source and supply suitable staff across the trust’s locations and respond to changing absence and establishment needs. The successful supplier was a small or medium-sized enterprise, showing that the requirement was awarded to an SME. The opportunity is specifically for agency staffing; suppliers focused on unrelated education services would not match the stated requirement.

## Notice

Supply staff for long and short term absences

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093094-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 15 Oct 2026 - 14 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £100,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Pending |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | COLLABORATIVE EDUCATION TRUST |
| Locality | SOLIHULL |
| Postcode area | Birmingham |
| Postcode | B92 7ER |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG32 Solihull |
| Local authority | Solihull |
| Electoral ward | Olton |
| Westminster constituency | Solihull West and Shirley |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Zest Education |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79620000 - Supply services of personnel including temporary staff

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 08:50 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093094-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093094-2026
  2nd October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.zesteducation.co.uk
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-050236
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f2d.json.
