---
title: "Bedworth Switchgear Project"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077f42"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f42"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f42.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f42.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The Police and Crime Commissioner for Warwickshire"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# Bedworth Switchgear Project

Buyer: The Police and Crime Commissioner for Warwickshire  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077f42

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f42)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f42.json)

## Summary

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Warwickshire, on behalf of Warwickshire Police, commissioned electrical works at Bedworth Police Station. The project covers the design, supply, installation and commissioning of a new low-voltage MCCB panel board and associated MCB distribution boards. It is a focused electrical switchgear and distribution upgrade within the station, including the electrical installation and commissioning needed to put the new equipment into service. The delivery location is Bedworth, Warwickshire. The requirement is classified as works and relates to low-voltage installations, electrical distribution equipment and switchboards.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to R D Jukes & Co Ltd. The contract was signed on 1 October 2026, with a recorded contract period from 1 October to 30 November 2026. The works were expected to start on 1 November 2026 and finish on 30 November 2026, followed by a 12-month rectification period from practical completion. The awarded contract value is £69,774.38 excluding VAT (£83,729.26 including VAT). The buyer used a below-threshold limited competition, conducted by closed invitation under the Procurement Act 2023. The procurement was arranged as one lot. The published information does not set out a separate evaluation weighting or award criterion.

This award shows demand from Warwickshire Police for electrical contractors able to deliver a complete low-voltage switchgear project in an operational police station: design, supply, installation and commissioning of an MCCB panel board and associated MCB distribution boards. A credible competitor for a similar requirement would need demonstrable capability across electrical distribution equipment and low-voltage installation, with the capacity to coordinate the equipment supply and site works through commissioning. The completed project is relatively focused in scope, rather than a broad electrical maintenance package. The route used was a below-threshold, closed invitation competition, so relevant experience delivering comparable public-sector electrical works would help a supplier demonstrate fit when the buyer next requires this specific type of upgrade.

## Notice

Please note this is an AWARDED contract and is NOT a call for competition. The Police and Crime Commissioner for Warwickshire has awarded a contract, on behalf of Warwickshire Police, for the provision of a switchgear works project at Bedworth Police Station. The scope of the contract Includes the design, supply, install and commission of a new low voltage MCCB panel board and associated MCB distribution boards within Bedworth Police Station. This was following a below works threshold, closed invitation only, procurement under PA2023. The works are expected to commence on 01 November 2026 with an expected completion date of 30 November 2026, there is a 12 months rectification period from practical completion. The value of the contract is PS69,774.38 plus VAT.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093127-2026 |
| Notice type | UK7 - Contract Details Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Below threshold - limited competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 30 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £69,774 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Police and Crime Commissioner for Warwickshire |
| Locality | LEEK WOOTTON |
| Postcode area | Coventry |
| Postcode | CV35 7QB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG13 Warwickshire CC |
| Local authority | Warwick |
| Electoral ward | Warwick All Saints & Woodloes |
| Westminster constituency | Warwick and Leamington |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | R D Jukes & Co Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 31 - Electrical machinery, apparatus, equipment and consumables; lighting
- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 31210000 - Electrical apparatus for switching or protecting electrical circuits
- 31214500 - Electric switchboards
- 45311000 - Electrical wiring and fitting work
- 45315100 - Electrical engineering installation works
- 45315600 - Low-voltage installation work
- 45317300 - Electrical installation work of electrical distribution apparatus

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 09:34 - Award - UK7 - Contract Details Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093127-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093127-2026
  2nd October 2026 - Contract details notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f42. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f42.json.
