---
title: "East - FRAM lot 9c - Client Support Services - Mott MacDonald"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Environment Agency"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# East - FRAM lot 9c - Client Support Services - Mott MacDonald

Buyer: Environment Agency  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c.json)

## Summary

The Environment Agency bought client support services for its East Hub Delivery Programme, with the Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs carrying out the procurement on its behalf. The work is to provide senior project managers (PM1) and project managers (PM2) within the Agency’s Project and Programme Delivery team, supporting the successful completion of projects. The programme covers Flood and Coastal Risk Management, water resources, environment and navigation. The service is project management consultancy, rather than construction or the supply of equipment. The requirement centres on providing project-management capacity to support delivery across these programme areas; the procurement identifies one lot for the services.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Mott MacDonald Limited on 28 September 2026 through a competitive award under a framework, using a selective procedure. The awarded value is £519,801.60 excluding VAT (£623,761.92 including VAT). The contract period runs from 2 October 2026 to 30 September 2027, with extensions of up to 12 months possible until the framework ends; the maximum extent date is 30 September 2030. This was a single-lot award. The published process information describes the service and framework route but does not set out an evaluation basis, so the basis on which bids were assessed cannot be reported here.

For project-management consultancies and providers able to supply experienced practitioners at both senior project manager (PM1) and project manager (PM2) levels, this award shows the Environment Agency’s demand for additional capacity within a project and programme delivery team. Relevant experience should align with delivery of projects across flood and coastal risk management, water resources, environment or navigation, and with supporting successful project completion in a programme setting. Suppliers would need to be able to provide people who can work within the Agency’s delivery team, rather than offer an unrelated consultancy service. The award went to a large consultancy through a competitive framework call-off, indicating the importance of framework access and the ability to resource multiple project-management levels.

## Notice

The overall objective of this contract is to provide Senior Project Managers (PM1) and Project Managers (PM2) to work within the Project and Programme Delivery team for the Client, supporting the successful completion of projects for the East Hub Delivery Programme (the "Programme"). The Programme includes projects from Flood and Coastal Risk Management (FCRM), Water Resources, Environment and Navigation Programmes.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093150-2026 |
| Notice type | UK6 - Contract Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Award under framework |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 2 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £519,801 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Complete |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Environment Agency |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 4DF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Mott MacDonald |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72224000 - Project management consultancy services

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 09:59 - Award - UK6 - Contract Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093150-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093150-2026
  2nd October 2026 - Contract award notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- http://www.mottmac.com
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/api/1.0/ocdsReleasePackages/ocds-h6vhtk-0513a7
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f4c.json.
