---
title: "Pre Market Engagement for Provision of Soft Services for NIFRS"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077f59"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f59"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f59.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f59.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Planning"
buyer: "Regional Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# Pre Market Engagement for Provision of Soft Services for NIFRS

Buyer: Regional Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service  
Current stage: Planning  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077f59

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f59)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f59.json)

## Summary

The Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service is planning soft services for the Northern Ireland Fire & Rescue Service (NIFRS), covering cleaning, catering and security. The listed scope also includes food and drink supplies, surveillance and security equipment, and environmental services. A pre-market engagement is planned, including on-site days at LDC Cookstown on 12 and 13 October 2026. These are engagement sessions, not tender submission dates. The procurement is intended to bring together services supporting NIFRS sites, although the service delivery locations are not identified in the available scope.

This is at the planning stage: the buyer has stated an intention to procure, and there is no invitation to tender. The buyer plans pre-market engagement, with on-site days at LDC Cookstown on 12 and 13 October 2026; the engagement milestone is scheduled through 23 October 2026. The expected contract period runs from 1 June 2027 to 31 May 2030, with a possible extension to 31 May 2032. The estimated value is £6.5 million excluding VAT and £7.8 million including VAT. The procurement is presented as one lot. No expected procurement method or evaluation basis is stated.

The planned scope is relevant to providers of commercial cleaning, catering and food supply, security services, or related security equipment and environmental services. Suppliers with a suitable combination of these capabilities may find the broad service mix relevant, while specialist providers may wish to use the pre-market engagement to understand how the buyer intends to shape the requirement. The planned on-site engagement at LDC Cookstown offers a chance to discuss the services before the procurement reaches tender. The buyer has not set out particular accreditations, staffing levels, technical standards or experience requirements at this stage, so businesses should treat the scope as an early indication rather than a final specification.

## Notice

Provision of Soft Services for NIFRS (cleaning, catering and security)

### Planning Information

Pre Market Engagement Provision of Soft Services (cleaning, catering and security) On site days LDC Cookstown 12th/13th October

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093173-2026 |
| Notice type | UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Planning |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 1 Jun 2027 - 31 May 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £6,500,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Planning |
| Lots status | Planning |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Regional Business Services Organisation Procurement and Logistics Service |
| Locality | BELFAST |
| Postcode area | Northern Ireland |
| Postcode | BT12 6HU |
| Country | Northern Ireland |
| ITL 1 | TLN Northern Ireland |
| ITL 2 | TLN0 Northern Ireland |
| ITL 3 | TLN06 Belfast |
| Local authority | Belfast |
| Electoral ward | Blackstaff |
| Westminster constituency | Belfast South and Mid Down |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 15 - Food, beverages, tobacco and related products
- 35 - Security, fire-fighting, police and defence equipment
- 55 - Hotel, restaurant and retail trade services
- 90 - Sewage, refuse, cleaning and environmental services

### Codes

- 15000000 - Food, beverages, tobacco and related products
- 35121000 - Security equipment
- 35125000 - Surveillance system
- 55330000 - Cafeteria services
- 55400000 - Beverage-serving services
- 55500000 - Canteen and catering services
- 90700000 - Environmental services
- 90910000 - Cleaning services

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 10:27 - Planning - UK2 - Preliminary Market Engagement Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093173-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093173-2026
  2nd October 2026 - Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f59. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f59.json.
