---
title: "Southbank: Project External works and Electrical Landlord work: Consultant Design"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Tender"
buyer: "The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# Southbank: Project External works and Electrical Landlord work: Consultant Design

Buyer: The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London  
Current stage: Tender  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f.json)

## Summary

The City of London is seeking a consultant to design future estate capital works at Southbank. The work covers concrete repairs, roof-covering replacement and redecoration of previously painted communal areas, excluding Pakeman House, Stopher House and Sumner Buildings, where redecoration was completed in 2024. Building-services and communal-system elements include landlord lighting and power, a communal digital integrated reception system, door entry and access control, lightning protection, CCTV and mechanical ventilation. The consultant will review existing condition surveys and technical investigations, check earlier recommendations where appropriate, identify any further investigations needed and develop coordinated design proposals. This is construction and design consultancy work. The delivery location is in the United Kingdom; the notice does not identify a more specific place for the estate.

The buyer invited offers through an open procedure. There is one lot, with submissions accepted electronically in English. The enquiry deadline set was 19 October 2026 at 12:00 UK time, and the submission deadline was 28 October 2026 at 12:00 UTC (13:00 UK time). The planned contract period runs from 4 January 2027 to 31 January 2031. The estimated value is £230,000 excluding VAT (£276,000 including VAT). Evaluation is weighted 45% technical, 40% commercial and 15% responsible procurement. Economic and technical selection criteria apply; the detailed requirements and financial terms are referred to in the procurement information pack. The award decision period was scheduled to end on 4 January 2027.

This requirement is suited to building and engineering consultancies able to combine review of existing survey evidence with technical design across multiple building fabric and landlord-services disciplines. Suppliers should be capable of validating recommendations on concrete repairs and roof replacement, identifying when additional investigation is necessary, and coordinating proposals across electrical systems, access control, CCTV, lightning protection and mechanical ventilation. The scope also calls for consideration of communal areas and an integrated reception system, alongside design of future capital works rather than delivery of construction itself. Small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community or social enterprises are identified as suitable. Technical quality carries the greatest evaluation weight, so bidders will need to demonstrate relevant design capability and a credible approach to responsible procurement as well as commercial competitiveness.

## Notice

A number of condition surveys and technical investigations have previously been commissioned across the estate covering concrete repairs, roof covering replacement and landlord electrical installations. The scope of identified works is as follows: Concrete repairs Roof covering replacement Redecoration of all previously painted surfaces in communal areas (excluding Pakeman House, Stopher House, and Sumner Buildings, which was already undertaken in 2024) Landlord lighting Landlord power supplies Communal digital integrated reception system (IRS) Door entry/access control Lightning protection CCTV Mechanical Ventilation The appointed consultant will review the existing information, validate previous recommendations where appropriate, identify any further investigations required and develop coordinated design proposals for future capital works.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093214-2026 |
| Notice type | UK4 - Tender Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Tender |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 28 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | 4 Jan 2027 - 31 Jan 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £230,000 |
| Lots value | £230,000 |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Active |
| Lots status | Active |
| Awards status | Not specified |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London |
| Locality | CITY OF LONDON |
| Postcode area | Central London |
| Postcode | EC2P 2EJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI43 Haringey and Islington |
| Local authority | Islington |
| Electoral ward | Clerkenwell |
| Westminster constituency | Islington South and Finsbury |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 71 - Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 71530000 - Construction consultancy services
- 79415200 - Design consultancy services

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 11:11 - Tender - UK4 - Tender Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093214-2026

## Documents

- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093214-2026
  2nd October 2026 - Tender notice on Find a Tender

## Notice URLs

- https://cityoflondon.ukp.app.jaggaer.com/esop/ogc-host/public/cityoflondon/web/login.jst?_ncp=1734337552440.476367-1
- https://www.cityoflondon.gov.uk
- https://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2023/54/contents

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f6f.json.
