---
title: "PRJ-2210 Community Dental Services - Lot 5 Inner North East London"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077f82"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f82"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f82.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f82.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS North East London Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# PRJ-2210 Community Dental Services - Lot 5 Inner North East London

Buyer: NHS North East London Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077f82

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f82)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f82.json)

## Summary

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board is buying primary care community dental services for children and adults who need special care. Patients access the service by referral. The work covers community-based dental care across the Inner North East London area, including St Leonard’s Dental Practice, Barkantine Dental Clinic, Shrewbury Centre in Forest Gate and Appleby Centre in Canning Town. This is a health service procurement focused on providing dental treatment to paediatric and adult special care patients.

The process has reached the award stage: Kent Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust was selected, and the contract is active and was signed on 28 September 2026. The contract is due to run from 1 April 2027 to 31 March 2032, with an authority-controlled option to extend to 31 March 2037. Its stated total value is £76,751,911 over the potential 10-year term, based on assumed annual NHS pay uplifts. The route was Provider Selection Regime Direct Award Process C, without a prior competition. Assessment covered quality and innovation (25%), value (20%), integration, collaboration and sustainability (15%), access, health inequalities and choice (30%), and social value (10%); price was not assessed. The provider passed selection and exclusion checks and met the required standard on all five criteria.

This award shows continuing demand from the ICB for community dental care for children and adults requiring special care, delivered through referral-based services at local clinics. A credible provider for a future requirement would need to demonstrate the ability to deliver safe, high-quality primary care dentistry across multiple community locations, with suitable clinical capacity for both paediatric and adult special care patients. The assessment indicates that evidence of improving access, reducing health inequalities and supporting patient choice carries particular weight, alongside quality and innovation, value, integration with partners, service sustainability and social value. Suppliers would also need to meet the PSR’s basic selection and exclusion requirements and show that their service model meets the required standards across these criteria.

## Notice

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board (the "Authority") intends to award a contract to Kent Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust for the provision of Primary Care Community Dental Services for paediatric and adult special care patients, accessed upon referral, under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C. The total contract value is PS76,751,911 over 5+5 years (This figure is approximate and based on DDRB uplifts of 4% year on year). The contract term will be 5 year with the option to extend for a further 5 years at the sole discretion of the Authority. The contract will commence on 1 April 2027 and expire on 31 March 2037 (or 31 March 2032 if the option to extend is not exercised).

### Lot Information

Lot 1

NHS North East London Integrated Care Board (the "Authority") intends to award a contract to Kent Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust for the provision of Primary Care Community Dental Services for paediatric and adult special care patients, accessed upon referral, under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C. The total contract value is PS76,751,911 over 5+5 years (This figure is approximate and based on DDRB uplifts of 4% year on year). The contract term will be 5 year with the option to extend for a further 5 years at the sole discretion of the Authority. The contract will commence on 1 April 2027 and expire on 31 March 2037 (or 31 March 2032 if the option to extend is not exercised).

Options: A 5 year extension can be exercised at the discretion of the contracting authority.

### Procurement Information

PSR Direct Award C. The provider met the basic selection criteria in accordance with Regulation 19 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 by achieving a pass. The provider also passed the assessment of exclusions (Exclusion Grounds - Grounds for Mandatory Exclusion and Exclusion Grounds - Grounds for Discretionary Exclusion) in line with Regulation 20 of the PSR. In addition, the provider achieved the required standard against PSR's five key criteria, and the new contract does not breach the considerable change threshold for a Direct Award C agreement.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093255-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £76,751,911 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS North East London Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E14 5HJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI42 Tower Hamlets |
| Local authority | Tower Hamlets |
| Electoral ward | Blackwall & Cubitt Town |
| Westminster constituency | Poplar and Limehouse |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Kent Community Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85131000 - Dental-practice services

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 11:42 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093255-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://northeastlondon.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f82. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f82.json.
