---
title: "PRJ-2210 Community Dental Services - Lot 9 South West London 2"
ocid: "ocds-h6vhtk-077f86"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f86"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f86.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f86.json"
source: "Find A Tender Service"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NHS South West London Integrated Care Board"
published: "2026-10-02"
---

# PRJ-2210 Community Dental Services - Lot 9 South West London 2

Buyer: NHS South West London Integrated Care Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-h6vhtk-077f86

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f86)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f86.json)

## Summary

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board is procuring primary care community dental services for children and adults who need special care. Patients access the service by referral. The work covers clinical dental care delivered through sites in Thornton Heath, Croydon, Carshalton, Morden and Wallington. This is a community dental services requirement, classified as dental-practice services. The selected provider is King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. The service is intended to provide care for patients whose needs are met through paediatric or adult special care dentistry, rather than unrestricted general dental services. Delivery is across the named community health centres and clinic locations in South West London.

The process has reached an intention-to-award decision under the Provider Selection Regime’s Direct Award Process C; the source states that the contract has not yet formally been awarded. King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust was selected. The contract was signed on 28 September 2026, with a planned start of 1 April 2027 and a five-year initial term, plus an Authority-controlled five-year extension; the stated end date is 31 March 2037 if extended, or 31 March 2032 otherwise. The approximate total value over the potential ten-year term is £47,903,086, based on assumed annual DDRB uplifts of 4%. The selection assessed quality and innovation (25%), value (20%), integration and sustainability (15%), access and health inequalities (30%), and social value (10%); price was not assessed.

For providers considering this buyer’s future community dental requirement, the selected organisation demonstrates the credibility expected of a provider able to deliver primary care dentistry for both paediatric and adult special care patients on referral. Competing effectively would require the clinical capability and service capacity to cover a multi-site South West London footprint, with provision across Croydon, Carshalton, Morden, Wallington and Thornton Heath. The assessment placed greatest emphasis on improving access, reducing health inequalities and facilitating patient choice, alongside quality and innovation, value, integration, collaboration, service sustainability and social value. A credible provider would therefore need to show safe, high-quality care and the ability to work collaboratively and sustain accessible services for patients with special care needs. The selection also required passing basic criteria and exclusion checks under the Provider Selection Regime. млад

## Notice

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (the "Authority") intends to award a contract to King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust for the provision of Primary Care Community Dental Services for paediatric and adult special care patients, accessed upon referral, under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C. The total contract value is PS47,903,086 over 5+5 years (This figure is approximate and based on DDRB uplifts of 4% year on year). The contract term will be 5 year with the option to extend for a further 5 years at the sole discretion of the Authority. The contract will commence on 1 April 2027 and expire on 31 March 2037 (or 31 March 2032 if the option to extend is not exercised).

### Lot Information

Lot 1

NHS South West London Integrated Care Board (the "Authority") intends to award a contract to King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust for the provision of Primary Care Community Dental Services for paediatric and adult special care patients, accessed upon referral, under the Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award Process C. The total contract value is PS47,903,086 over 5+5 years (This figure is approximate and based on DDRB uplifts of 4% year on year). The contract term will be 5 year with the option to extend for a further 5 years at the sole discretion of the Authority. The contract will commence on 1 April 2027 and expire on 31 March 2037 (or 31 March 2032 if the option to extend is not exercised).

Options: A 5 year extension can be exercised at the discretion of the contracting authority.

### Procurement Information

PSR Direct Award C. The provider met the basic selection criteria in accordance with Regulation 19 of the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 by achieving a pass. The provider also passed the assessment of exclusions (Exclusion Grounds - Grounds for Mandatory Exclusion and Exclusion Grounds - Grounds for Discretionary Exclusion) in line with Regulation 20 of the PSR. In addition, the provider achieved the required standard against PSR's five key criteria, and the new contract does not breach the considerable change threshold for a Direct Award C agreement.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Find A Tender Service |
| Latest notice | https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093259-2026 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Limited |
| Procurement method details | Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | Not specified |
| Contract period | Not specified |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | £47,903,086 |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Cancelled |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Active |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NHS South West London Integrated Care Board |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW19 1RH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI6 Outer London - South |
| ITL 3 | TLI63 Merton, Kingston upon Thames and Sutton |
| Local authority | Merton |
| Electoral ward | Wimbledon Town & Dundonald |
| Westminster constituency | Wimbledon |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | King's College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 85 - Health and social work services

### Codes

- 85131000 - Dental-practice services

## Release History

- 2 Oct 2026 at 11:45 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/093259-2026

## Notice URLs

- https://www.southwestlondon.icb.nhs.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-h6vhtk-077f86. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-h6vhtk-077f86.json.
